Like Tree34Likes

RC10B4/T4 Forum

Old 08-28-2008, 06:14 PM
  #5221  
Registered User
iTrader: (16)
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: en tu amigas pantalones
Posts: 1,605
Trader Rating: 16 (94%+)
Default

does anyone use a swaybar on their t4/b4? what does it do?
BSS07 is offline  
Old 08-28-2008, 06:16 PM
  #5222  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (91)
 
dr_hfuhuhurr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Westchester, NY
Posts: 4,770
Trader Rating: 91 (100%+)
Default

Check here...
http://users.pandora.be/elvo/

Here's the specific page about rollbars:
http://users.pandora.be/elvo/3/7.html
dr_hfuhuhurr is offline  
Old 08-28-2008, 06:20 PM
  #5223  
Registered User
iTrader: (16)
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: en tu amigas pantalones
Posts: 1,605
Trader Rating: 16 (94%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dr_hfuhuhurr View Post
Check here...
http://users.pandora.be/elvo/

Here's the specific page about rollbars:
http://users.pandora.be/elvo/3/7.html
k thanks but does anyone use them? and does it make a difference?
BSS07 is offline  
Old 08-28-2008, 06:23 PM
  #5224  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (25)
 
crazy4wdracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Way Out Here
Posts: 3,142
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

I personally don't use one on my B4 because the outdoor track that I race on is rough but you will not want to use a swaybar on a bumpy track but it works better on a smooth track. I should try one on the smooth indoor track that I race on though.
crazy4wdracer is offline  
Old 08-28-2008, 06:29 PM
  #5225  
Registered User
iTrader: (16)
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: en tu amigas pantalones
Posts: 1,605
Trader Rating: 16 (94%+)
Default

i was looking at the pro's setup sheets on www.rc10.com under b4 and t4. doesnt seem like their using one
BSS07 is offline  
Old 08-28-2008, 07:18 PM
  #5226  
Tech Master
iTrader: (33)
 
rcman1993's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Detroit, MI
Posts: 1,005
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

i use it on my indoor carpet track for a b4 and it makes a big difference in the corners. it dosent do anythig for the jumps though.
rcman1993 is offline  
Old 08-28-2008, 07:42 PM
  #5227  
Registered User
iTrader: (16)
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: en tu amigas pantalones
Posts: 1,605
Trader Rating: 16 (94%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rcman1993 View Post
i use it on my indoor carpet track for a b4 and it makes a big difference in the corners. it dosent do anythig for the jumps though.
big difference between onroad and offroad
BSS07 is offline  
Old 08-28-2008, 08:42 PM
  #5228  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 110
Default

Ordered the parts, the 4s HV Maxx 6.5 beast is coming back!

Creature is offline  
Old 08-28-2008, 09:44 PM
  #5229  
Tech Master
iTrader: (33)
 
rcman1993's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Detroit, MI
Posts: 1,005
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

we run a carpet track with jumps and it is nice an smooth so it is good to have the sway bar on. the track has jumps on it also but im just sayin that the sway bars don't affect the jump.
rcman1993 is offline  
Old 08-28-2008, 09:53 PM
  #5230  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
nitrotruckn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Woodland Mills, Tennessee
Posts: 220
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I use a sway bar on my t4 and b4. It works well for me and prevents traction rolls. Since i began using them last winter i have removed them once or twice while testing and i always put it back on. It feels more locked in to the track to me. Alot of folks choose not to run them, but it suits my driving style. My advice is to purchase one and try it if your curious. I am currently running the thinnest one(black).


FYI- alot of competition 4wd buggies,truggies and M/T's run sway bars....for a reason.
nitrotruckn is offline  
Old 08-29-2008, 01:31 PM
  #5231  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (25)
 
crazy4wdracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Way Out Here
Posts: 3,142
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Creature- What a beast you've got there, I could imagine ho it would run with the HV 6.5.
crazy4wdracer is offline  
Old 08-29-2008, 02:25 PM
  #5232  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (12)
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 143
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Sorry for the simple question, but here it is: Does the rc10t4 factory team have a carbon fiber or plastic chassis? I know the website says carbon, but I heard they changed it to plastic for the factory team. Thanks in advance for your help.
Jwag is offline  
Old 08-29-2008, 02:46 PM
  #5233  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (9)
 
Tubaboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Riverton, WY
Posts: 582
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

It now has a plastic chassis.

Paul
Tubaboy is offline  
Old 08-29-2008, 10:02 PM
  #5234  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (2)
 
dougyunker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Frankfort, Il.
Posts: 194
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

For the stock body on the B4, are you supposed to use velcro with or without body clips? Thanks, Doug
dougyunker is offline  
Old 08-29-2008, 10:39 PM
  #5235  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 110
Default

Originally Posted by dougyunker View Post
For the stock body on the B4, are you supposed to use velcro with or without body clips? Thanks, Doug
Its really your choice.

Personally for me it depends. If I'm just bashing, I don't use any body clips and normally the same for the track unless its open practice where things get chaotic, so I use the body clips to ensure I'm not readjusting the body every few minutes.
Creature is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.