R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-14-2007, 04:02 AM   #481
Tech Addict
 
diozxlive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 625
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default lights? TLU-01 LEDs

What are those lights? any ideas on how many volts for additional LEDs for the TLU-01 light kits?
__________________
RC Flight/RC Grift and Drift
GP reactor, Hacker Superzomm XXL, mini funtana, mini ultrastik, bmr-2, e-hawk 1500, trex 450v2SE black, trex 450v2SE silver, Trex 500cf, trex600nsp, Thunder tiger 1/5 Ducati Desmo, revo3.3, HB cyclone ms, cyclone black, Tamiya volkswagen beetle, Mugen MBX6, X2 CRTpro
diozxlive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2007, 06:21 AM   #482
Tech Initiate
 
maxtamiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Italy, Belluno
Posts: 30
Send a message via MSN to maxtamiya
Exclamation HELP Tamiya Shop in Manhattan - New York

hello everybody!
I'm an Italian Pilot of TT01.
In September this year I'm going to NY (Manhattan).
Sorry, I need your help because I will stay there just 10 days , I would like to ask you if you know any delear Tamiya shop (name and address) where I can buy Tools & Accessories.
Thanks a lot for your reply
Kind Regards Maxtamiya
maxtamiya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2007, 06:27 AM   #483
Tech Apprentice
 
cranky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by imel24 View Post
better if you use car light bulbs they last a lot longer,,, they are usually rated at 12 volts they draw 2amps per bulb,, so if you want a 20 amp discharger create a discharger with 10bulbs 30 amps then 15 bulbs,,, a 20 amp discharger is an all rounder,,, you can use it on stick packs with low capacity cells or side by side configuration batts with high capacity cells,,,
car light bulb
is it the one use for tamiya car "led light for drifting"?
so sorry so stupid about electronics and cars
if i go to hardware or electronic shop can i simply say "im ordering car light bulb"

Quote:
Originally Posted by imel24 View Post
new industry standard though is at 30-35 amps if your using high quality cells then its save to discharge at this levels but if you have stick packs with low capacity cells this discharge level might be too harsh and might cause overheating..
im using gp 3700 and 33000 battery pack is it okey using 10 bulbs

Quote:
Originally Posted by imel24 View Post
anyway to make a bulb discharger simply wire all the bulbs in parallel ( i used galvanized wire on mine i can shape it the way that i want and it's really easy to work on ) with the ";butts" of the bulbs representing positive and the side of the bulbs representing negative. ..
ok got it


Quote:
Originally Posted by imel24 View Post
connect 12 gauge wires on the ends of the last bulb and place crocodile clips on the other end of the wires or any other adapter you want like deans plug corally style tubes etc...
12 gauge wires, is that a size of electric wire?
again so sorry sigh! this one confused me,
can you show me a pic of finish product so i can get a better idea

Quote:
Originally Posted by imel24 View Post
( if your using tamiya plugs they will surely melt so i really don't suggest them ) good luck!!!
thats the big problem im using tamiya plug
thanks for you help
i will wait for the images
cranky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2007, 08:49 AM   #484
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 28
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cranky View Post
car light bulb
is it the one use for tamiya car "led light for drifting"?
so sorry so stupid about electronics and cars
if i go to hardware or electronic shop can i simply say "im ordering car light bulb"
No. Car light bulbs as in bulbs used in real cars - single filament, like indicator bulbs, not dual filament brake light bulbs. Go to an auto parts shop.

Quote:
Originally Posted by cranky View Post
im using gp 3700 and 33000 battery pack is it okey using 10 bulbs
10 bulbs is considered "standard"


Quote:
Originally Posted by cranky View Post
12 gauge wires, is that a size of electric wire?
again so sorry sigh! this one confused me,
Yes "12 gauge" is the thickness of the conductor in the wire.
Phil_H_Au is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2007, 09:21 AM   #485
Tech Addict
 
pole_position's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 523
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Front Spool for TT-01?

Guys,

Had anyone tried running a TT-01 with a front spool from locked ball or gear diff?

Can share with us about its performance at corners using TC tires only?

Appreciated. Thanks!
pole_position is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2007, 10:29 AM   #486
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 162
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

i tried running a spool upfront, all i did was place hot glue on my center diff and viola i got myself a spool. anyway it really performs great on corners as compared to the stock differential,,, only problem though was with stock steering assembly its kind of hard to get a straight line out of the kit,,, overall it gave me better runtimes,,, try it yourself if it doesnt fit your driving style,,, you can always use the spool on your rear for drift setups. cheers!!!
imel24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2007, 10:39 AM   #487
Tech Addict
 
pole_position's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 523
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Thanks!
pole_position is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2007, 02:14 PM   #488
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 23
Default

is there a way besides getting the new lower A arms (which i plan on getting) to be able to set your shocks in different shock tower holes positions.I have read this whole forum and i could not find any thing. this might help others to. thanks


jake

Last edited by evad1; 08-14-2007 at 05:13 PM. Reason: wording
evad1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2007, 05:49 PM   #489
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 374
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

speaking of arms, does anybody know how to get rid of there slop/play??
Drift Demon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2007, 08:08 PM   #490
Tech Fanatic
 
pyro18t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: FT Walton, FL
Posts: 964
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I would also like to know about arms, and shock towers with different mounting posistions for shocks. Even the C/F shock towers only look like they have one mounting hole for the shocks.

Jay
__________________
~ Jason Kennedy ~
~ Sweep Racing Tires ~
~ TQ Wire~Wire~
pyro18t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2007, 08:54 PM   #491
Tech Fanatic
 
Mooshu Beef's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: State of Insanity
Posts: 790
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

I custom made some mounting holes with a piece of plastic. Check out my pictures in the Rally topic.

Other than that, I don't know if you can really mount the shocks anywhere else without drilling into the tower yourself...
__________________
I am a man of few words.
Mooshu Beef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2007, 09:15 PM   #492
Tech Adept
 
rcnitronut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: bellmere Qld
Posts: 239
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default how do get speed out the tto1

i got a ttoi to race in the aussy tam race and they said that it must be stock but i was geting my but kicked bad does any know how to get more speed out of it thanks
rcnitronut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2007, 09:35 PM   #493
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 374
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

The TT01D arms have 2 mounting holes for the suspension.

I was thinking with the slop in the arms caused by the arm holder holes being to big, fitting heat shrink around the arm where they mount into, but the heat shrink was just a little thick. Does anybody else have any other suggestions??
Drift Demon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2007, 03:47 AM   #494
Tech Addict
 
diozxlive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 625
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default weak parts

what are the TT-01 weak parts. which parts you break replace the most.
i just need to stock up on parts as ordering online is soo expensive and i have to wait for quite some time. thanks.
__________________
RC Flight/RC Grift and Drift
GP reactor, Hacker Superzomm XXL, mini funtana, mini ultrastik, bmr-2, e-hawk 1500, trex 450v2SE black, trex 450v2SE silver, Trex 500cf, trex600nsp, Thunder tiger 1/5 Ducati Desmo, revo3.3, HB cyclone ms, cyclone black, Tamiya volkswagen beetle, Mugen MBX6, X2 CRTpro
diozxlive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2007, 06:10 AM   #495
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 162
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

get yourself a hold of the tt-01 A parts, it's about $11.59 at towerhobbies.com,,, i've had my tt-01 for 2 years now and every part that i broke was in this bag.
imel24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New to the forum mig rod Electric Off-Road 1 01-05-2008 05:23 PM
hi i need help and im new to the forum racer4 Rookie Zone 4 01-21-2007 02:37 PM
Why is this forum listed under the On Road Forum? sport10 Onroad Nitro Engine Zone 0 01-11-2007 08:06 AM
Forum Changes... futureal Wisconsin & Illinois Racing 3 10-28-2002 09:26 PM


Tags
drift


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:53 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0