Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > North American Regional Forums > Tennessee-Kentucky Racing
Sir Goony’s Speedway. Home of the ROCCK (Radio Operated Car Club of Knoxville) >

Sir Goony’s Speedway. Home of the ROCCK (Radio Operated Car Club of Knoxville)

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Sir Goony’s Speedway. Home of the ROCCK (Radio Operated Car Club of Knoxville)

Search this Thread

Old 03-27-2014, 06:09 PM
Tech Adept

It's also the last off road race of the season and some track teardown afterwards.
Old 03-31-2014, 06:36 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)

I'm new to vta and I bought a used tc6. I was wondering what is a good spur gear and pinion for the 25.5 motor on the tc6? And what oil weight should I put in my shocks? Thanks for the help.
Old 03-31-2014, 07:09 AM
Tech Adept

I would try something around a 4:1 final drive ratio and maybe 40wt in the shocks. I'm no expert but I think it would be a good starting point.

Last edited by RodDog; 03-31-2014 at 07:24 AM.
Old 03-31-2014, 09:23 AM
Tech Initiate

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by coors40light
Our main classes are pretty straight forward.
Breakout Pan Car, run what you want.
Breakout Legends, run what you want.
Stock Late Mod Pan car, class limited to a Tamiya silvercan brushed motor, 3600 NiMH battery, any esc, 4.0 gear ratio, any tire, and a late model style body.
Stock Tamiya M05, see attachment.
VTA, must follow the national VTA rules

Those are our primary classes. We will run any class as long as we have at least 3 cars to field, but most people just stick with Breakout classes and M05's.
Are the two Pan Car classes at Goony's 1/10th, 1/12th, or a combination of the two? Same rules/classes apply at Crossroads? What's considered a "Late Mod Pan Car"? I'm looking into buying one but want to make sure I can race it at both locations. A link to what's allowed and not allowed would be helpful.
Old 03-31-2014, 10:59 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

Originally Posted by sg1fan