Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Need some advice/recommendation

Search this Thread

Old 01-14-2006, 11:30 AM
Tech Apprentice

Default Need some advice/recommendation

Hi guys I'm totally new to this and have been reading around the net. I'm really interested in buying a monster truck. But as much as I want it, I really don't think I have the budget for it. I'm not working so I'm thinking of using my CNY money to get 1. Would $300 be enough to get 1? I'd prefer electric than to nitro since it should be easier to maintain. I would also prefer unassembled as its cheaper and I do enjoy building stuff. So I would like to know if $300 is sufficient for me to get a decent truck and all the necessary accessories like batteries. I would also appreciate if you could give me some recommendations as I don't know where to start. Thanks in advance.

Ryan
Old 01-15-2006, 01:32 PM
Tech Apprentice

Hi anyone can help me? I'm thinking of Mini-Z monster and the minizilla .. what do you guys think? How much are these and what else do I need to get or what else do you recommend me to get?
Old 01-15-2006, 05:18 PM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by The_Flash
Hi anyone can help me? I'm thinking of Mini-Z monster and the minizilla .. what do you guys think? How much are these and what else do I need to get or what else do you recommend me to get?
if you're getting minizilla or mini-z monster it's RTR. basically you will get almost everything you need to get it running.
Old 01-15-2006, 06:11 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

I would suggest you to look at Mini Madness from Cen Racing. http://www.cenracing.com/cars/mini/mini.html

It is a RTR that even comes with battery & best of all, it is using a standard 540 motor & has potential for upgrades also.
Old 01-15-2006, 06:32 PM
Tech Apprentice

wow the mini madness looks good but where can I get it and more importantly does it fit my budget of $300?
Old 01-15-2006, 09:43 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)