Like Tree85Likes

Tekin Servos

Reply

Old 07-30-2017, 09:16 PM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
Mopar2Ya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 357
Default Tekin Servos

Tekin has servos on the way? Is this old news? Any specs?
https://www.teamtekin.com/servos.html
SPY SHOT: New Tekin servo coming soon? :: LiveRC.com - R/C Car News, Pictures, Videos, and More

Last edited by Mopar2Ya; 08-07-2017 at 12:39 PM.
Mopar2Ya is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2017, 10:02 PM
  #2  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Posts: 195
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Yeah, I see the message on their site. Looking forward to checking these out
Malazan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2017, 07:32 AM
  #3  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
oldernoob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Texas
Posts: 335
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Oooh, nice!
oldernoob is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2017, 09:10 AM
  #4  
Tech Fanatic
 
RacinJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Mesa Az
Posts: 770
Default

Right after their release of the 1s speed control. ��
RacinJ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2017, 09:19 AM
  #5  
Team Tekin
 
Tekin Prez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,075
Default

We have had some delays due to long lead times on components... The servos and the 1S RSpro esc are still coming pretty soon !

When you actually design products and develop new technologies instead of just pick a color from an OEM sometimes it takes longer
Tekin Prez is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2017, 12:31 PM
  #6  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (2)
 
Mirkinator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Idaho
Posts: 167
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Tekin Prez View Post
We have had some delays due to long lead times on components... The servos and the 1S RSpro esc are still coming pretty soon !

When you actually design products and develop new technologies instead of just pick a color from an OEM sometimes it takes longer
Good to hear. I was wondering if this would be rebranded, but you guys have a good track record of not doing that. Is it just going to be 1/8 servos for now?
Mirkinator is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2017, 12:40 PM
  #7  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
Mopar2Ya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 357
Default

Originally Posted by Mirkinator View Post
Good to hear. I was wondering if this would be rebranded, but you guys have a good track record of not doing that. Is it just going to be 1/8 servos for now?
Tekin site states 1/10, 1/8, & crawler.
Mopar2Ya is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2017, 03:38 PM
  #8  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
platgof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 3,406
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

C'mon Randy let us see some specs? Voltage?
platgof is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2017, 02:18 PM
  #9  
Team Tekin
iTrader: (6)
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,912
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

I can't release specs yet as much as I'd like to. I can so this:

Speed: Fast as %^&*(
Torque: It's how strong?! LOL

Servo specs are all over the board and I'd call BS on quite a few of them to be honest. We're not interested in playing as spec game. We're in the servo game because we think we can do it better.

The control and connected feel of these servos is simply amazing. You can tell immediately this isn't your grandma's servo.
boudin4evr and mrniss99 like this.
Randy_Pike is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2017, 05:21 PM
  #10  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (36)
 
abailey21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: ATX
Posts: 5,231
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Tekin Prez View Post
We have had some delays due to long lead times on components... The servos and the 1S RSpro esc are still coming pretty soon !

When you actually design products and develop new technologies instead of just pick a color from an OEM sometimes it takes longer
Best thing I've read RC related all week!

This is why I support Tekin!
oldernoob likes this.
abailey21 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2017, 05:23 PM
  #11  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (36)
 
abailey21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: ATX
Posts: 5,231
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

All I know is that I've been super happy with my Protek 170's and I can only hope the Tekin's have "interchangeable" leads like the Protek's cause I'll replace everything with Tekin if that's the case
tacobob89 and Trick81 like this.
abailey21 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2017, 05:04 PM
  #12  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
platgof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 3,406
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Randy, I use specs to correlate what servo I need for my vehicle. Weight, speed, and torque are every thing to me for picking a servo. Must be digital and brushless at a minimum.
platgof is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2017, 06:29 AM
  #13  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (7)
 
JRSlash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 974
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by platgof View Post
Randy, I use specs to correlate what servo I need for my vehicle. Weight, speed, and torque are every thing to me for picking a servo. Must be digital and brushless at a minimum.
The specs will be release to the public once their line of servos is ready to hit the market/stores. For now they will keep it "secret"...
JRSlash is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2017, 04:26 PM
  #14  
Team Tekin
iTrader: (6)
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,912
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by platgof View Post
Randy, I use specs to correlate what servo I need for my vehicle. Weight, speed, and torque are every thing to me for picking a servo. Must be digital and brushless at a minimum.
Our first offerings are not going to be brushless. So if that's your requirement I'd suggest another option. Feel free to PM me.
Randy_Pike is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2017, 09:17 PM
  #15  
JAE
Tech Master
iTrader: (30)
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 1,964
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Speed and torque on paper being equal, what is the value of brushless vs high voltage/digital?

Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
Our first offerings are not going to be brushless. So if that's your requirement I'd suggest another option. Feel free to PM me.
JAE is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service