Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
detection loop interface box of amb 20 >

detection loop interface box of amb 20

detection loop interface box of amb 20

Old 10-18-2016, 09:18 AM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Vlycho,lefkada Greece
Posts: 1
Questions?? detection loop interface box of amb 20

dear friends
is it possible to build this box we are a small club and it is expencive for us to buy a new one i had read some posts and i believe that there is people inside rc tech with knowleghe to help us

thank you in advance
michael katsaris
mkatsaris is offline  
Old 10-18-2016, 12:25 PM
  #2  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (7)
 
JRSlash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 982
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Cheapest I've seen is the robitronics timing system. Is about $400 new. and transponders around $25ea.
JRSlash is offline  
Old 10-18-2016, 02:18 PM
  #3  
Tech Lord
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 11,196
Default

There is a topic about a complete system to build
http://www.rctech.net/forum/radio-el...decoder-3.html

Here a diagram:
http://www.rctech.net/forum/radio-el...ecoder-17.html
Roelof is offline  
Old 10-19-2016, 04:07 AM
  #4  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 903
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Hi Michael, did you want to buy an interface loop box or the decoder box?

is it the loop box on this page..

TS Detection Loop Interface Box (LIB)
http://www.transponderservices.com/b...oop-parts.html


Terry_S (Terry Stockham MRT)
Terry_S is offline  
Old 10-28-2016, 10:33 PM
  #5  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
bigfix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 246
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Terry is correct.
We manufacture and market a Loop Interface Box (LIB) that will work for AMB20, AMBrc and RC4 transponder systems. Basically any AMB or Mylaps system that uses a PASSIVE Detection Loop.

The box contains electronics to ensure the Detection Loop works correctly.
If you do not use the correct LIB then your detection loop will not work optimally.

We are about to phase out the standard chunky model (2 left in stock at time of posting) and replace it with a slimmer model.

It features large Green binding posts for easy connection of loop wire and BNC for connection of coax cable.



See http://www.transponderservices.com/b...parts.html#LIB

Cheers
Jeff
Transponder Services
bigfix is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.