Like Tree1Likes

RB Engine Thread

Old 05-05-2014, 01:29 AM
  #451  
Tech Lord
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 11,176
Default

Give it a name and it is exclusive? All engines are basicly the same (in disign) so you do not have to worry you will change a thing.
Roelof is offline  
Old 05-05-2014, 04:42 AM
  #452  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
choisan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 1,738
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Understand that, but I think the odd size bearing is exclusive unless I can dremel out the little piece from the engine housing
choisan is offline  
Old 05-05-2014, 09:00 AM
  #453  
Tech Lord
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 11,176
Default

I have seen that, the Novarossi Virtus has the same bearing. It is an expensive bearing and imo it is just to keep the support (no other bearing manufacturer is making these bearings so far I know). That is also why RB is using a different size crankpin.
Sad that RB is now also using these bearings....

As mentioned in the Novarossi topics, I would take out the edge in the crankcase so a normal bearing will fit when I am in the need of a new bearing.
Roelof is offline  
Old 05-05-2014, 11:22 AM
  #454  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 20
Default Replacing expensive bearing

Originally Posted by Roelof View Post
I have seen that, the Novarossi Virtus has the same bearing. It is an expensive bearing and imo it is just to keep the support (no other bearing manufacturer is making these bearings so far I know). That is also why RB is using a different size crankpin.
Sad that RB is now also using these bearings....

As mentioned in the Novarossi topics, I would take out the edge in the crankcase so a normal bearing will fit when I am in the need of a new bearing.
Hello Roelof ,

To replace this special bearing do I need special tool or I can replace it like old school ? As I will receive it in few days for my virtus .

Thank you
Skem61 is offline  
Old 05-05-2014, 11:28 AM
  #455  
Tech Lord
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 11,176
Default

Replacing it can be done in every same way you are used to do.
Roelof is offline  
Old 05-05-2014, 05:08 PM
  #456  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
choisan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 1,738
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Thanks Roelof.
choisan is offline  
Old 06-02-2014, 05:32 PM
  #457  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (30)
 
TeamCarnage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Highland In. USA
Posts: 2,034
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

I'm having trouble finding the answer. I have a R3 engine that needs a rod soon. Which Nova will work. Can't cross reference anywhere. tia
TeamCarnage is offline  
Old 06-02-2014, 06:07 PM
  #458  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (16)
 
ToysRUsKid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Cinncinati, OH
Posts: 2,656
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TeamCarnage View Post
I'm having trouble finding the answer. I have a R3 engine that needs a rod soon. Which Nova will work. Can't cross reference anywhere. tia
post in Uriah's thread.
ToysRUsKid is offline  
Old 06-06-2014, 02:51 AM
  #459  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Canberra in Australia
Posts: 94
Default

Hi all, can anyone give me any clue as to how good an engine an RB C10 is? I picked one up in a chassis an I can seem to find much about it anywhere. Good, bad? opinions please!
Fly'n Fish is offline  
Old 06-12-2014, 12:59 PM
  #460  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
JamesHealey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 556
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Good 9 port Novarossi based engine, don't know how you will do for getting any spares for it these days probably at least a 4 year old engine.

If it's in good condition, run in properly and has good compression.

Should be an awesome engine!
JamesHealey is offline  
Old 06-13-2014, 01:12 PM
  #461  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Athens Greece
Posts: 144
Default

I have a C10 in my collection ..it's a very powerfull engine production date 2010.
This is a C10 engine from greek nationals 2010

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mItG-3V7BEc
tonyhalandri is offline  
Old 08-21-2014, 04:19 AM
  #462  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (11)
 
Bundy_Bear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Brisbane, Qld
Posts: 2,829
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Re: glow plug help!

My brother has an old RB Speedling Matrix (Sirio based). It came standard with a RB 01051-6 (CP-02 Series) turbo plug. Wondering if the newer 01052-6 (V3) is compatiable? Are all RB plugs re-badged Novarossi? I am kinda confused cause i knew Sirio had a different taper on it.... or was that Picco! :S

Thanks in advance!
Andrew
Bundy_Bear is offline  
Old 10-08-2014, 11:08 PM
  #463  
Tech Master
iTrader: (74)
 
ehames005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Phoenix, Az
Posts: 1,614
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Default

This is probably a odd question for you guys but, will the RB speed .12 3 port engine be good in a off road Gas truck? Thanks
ehames005 is offline  
Old 11-07-2014, 04:36 PM
  #464  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Australia
Posts: 616
Default

RB Products SPEED .21 Limited Edition 7-Port On-Road Engine

has anyone tried one of these engines?? and if what are the pros and cons of it..
DaRaceMasta is offline  
Old 11-09-2014, 10:35 PM
  #465  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
azeroth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Da Burbs
Posts: 1,130
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

i have a speed 21 13 edition good power but i had some issues( possible owner malfuntion) but my speed .12 has 2 seasons and is going strong
azeroth is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.