Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree223Likes

REDS Engines (Mario Rossi)

Search this Thread

Old 12-01-2015, 09:24 AM
Tech Apprentice

Default Tuning Reds hcx carb on r5r

Hey guys I'm a newbie here and have a question about tuning. I've been running novas for a while now and just got an r5r with the new carb(long needle). Do I set the .5mm idle gap then lean the lsn until idle drops down nice and smooth immediately then tune the hsn for top end or is it different in any way. I've heard these tube like a Picco and I read on Piccos site that when setting the lsn ur supposed to riches it half a turn after leaning it out til idle drops quickly after a run. Any type of step by step would be great. Thanks for all your help.
Old 12-01-2015, 09:53 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Mfavor
Hey guys I'm a newbie here and have a question about tuning. I've been running novas for a while now and just got an r5r with the new carb(long needle). Do I set the .5mm idle gap then lean the lsn until idle drops down nice and smooth immediately then tune the hsn for top end or is it different in any way. I've heard these tube like a Picco and I read on Piccos site that when setting the lsn ur supposed to riches it half a turn after leaning it out til idle drops quickly after a run. Any type of step by step would be great. Thanks for all your help.