Wiki Posts
Search

Portland R/C Raceway...It's Official!

Search this Thread

Old 02-11-2010, 09:40 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Dave Kingman
It's probably just that the T4 feels like on old shoe when you put it on after not wearing it for awhile. It's like "hey this is comfortable, why'd I get new shoes?"

I'm a little nervous about running my RB5 for the same reasons. I've been using AE products since like 1990 so this was a big switch for me. I got to run Terrorizer Reed's K car last summer and it was nice. A solid ride for sure.
I immediately liked the RB5 better my first time driving it. I had a FT B4 at the same time so I got the chance to compare the two. I am confident you will like it. Can't wait to see you back at the track. You still race at the plus tuesdays??
Old 02-11-2010, 10:27 PM
Tech Addict

Originally Posted by semi-fast
I immediately liked the RB5 better my first time driving it. I had a FT B4 at the same time so I got the chance to compare the two. I am confident you will like it. Can't wait to see you back at the track. You still race at the plus tuesdays??
Yup. You guys been driving onroad at all?
Old 02-11-2010, 11:52 PM
Tech Master

CCA Thursday Night Race Results!

Thanks again everyone who made it out!
Attached Files
File Type: txt
Round1.txt (60.3 KB, 86 views)
Round2.txt (61.7 KB, 74 views)
Round3.txt (40.9 KB, 117 views)
Old 02-12-2010, 08:48 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)

Had a great time last night - I'm more impressed with the track every time we head over to race. Great facility, great people. Cameron - Again, sorry for the love tap in the main - I'm still getting used to the truck, think I forgot where the brakes were for a moment. Other than that incident, last night's racing was some of the cleanest I've seen since I started running SCT. The A main was full of people that could've taken the win.