Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Mugen MTX-3

Search this Thread

Old 08-26-2005, 12:47 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

I can't even view this thread with my kids around anymore...
Old 08-26-2005, 06:49 PM
Tech Apprentice

Originally Posted by asw7576
I've been using this idea about 5 months. I haven't replace the clutch since new. Periodical 1 month check is necessary to save TO233 from slip damage.
I have had this problem with the two-speed shoes sticking or binding in the housing and posted this problem on the mtx-4 thread, but got no response and so I asked one of the local mugen sponsored drivers for a fix but he said had has never had any problems with it sticking but he did offer to Build and Give me a two-speed, he's a nice guy and always will help when asked. BUT I am glad to see your fix to this problem and I will give it a try without the ball and the longer set-screw. I realize I should have checked the set-screw more than never but I'm still learning.
Old 08-26-2005, 06:58 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Lightbulb

Is everyone gonna jump to MTX4 or stay with their 3's for the moment? My friend wants to leave his 3 and jump on the 4 just to feel "like a pro". If the move will be the 4, there are gonna be a ton of mtx3s on ebay.
Old 08-26-2005, 07:25 PM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by HarKonnenD
Is everyone gonna jump to MTX4 or stay with their 3's for the moment? My friend wants to leave his 3 and jump on the 4 just to feel "like a pro". If the move will be the 4, there are gonna be a ton of mtx3s on ebay.
No way, not for me.

How do you know the car isn't a pile of crap?

I'd wait and see how it turns out, how other people review the car and buy from there if I need it.

If it's not THAT much better, I see no reason to get it.
Old 08-26-2005, 08:07 PM
Tech Initiate