Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Serpent 710

Search this Thread

Old 10-24-2004, 04:15 PM
Tech Addict

Default Thrust bearing

I'm new to RC Nitro cars. I just got back form the track and ran my car for fine tuning after break in. After a couple of tanks I eventually turn turtled (needs more suspension tuning) and my engine stopped. I tried to restart the engine which went fine but whenever I apply brakes my engine would just stop. I noticed the thrust bearing were pretty much eaten up? I find it unusual as my car is was a week old and It was the first time I had played with it at the track. Does your thrust bearing wear out this fast? I found out that there is a replacement bearing one normail and the other is ceramic? What's the difference?

Oh yeah I also broke my rear shock tower, weird enough the crash wasn't strong at all..

Looking forward to your reply.

Regards,

Titan
Old 10-24-2004, 04:35 PM
Tech Master

Originally posted by InitialD
That's http://www.serpent-usa.com
thx D
Old 10-24-2004, 05:53 PM
Tech Elite

Location: Louisville, KY!.. USA!! ....Home of http://www.fastharry.com
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Long live HPI !

Especially in the ROAR record books... (sorry,had to....)...
Old 10-24-2004, 06:33 PM
Tech Fanatic

Offering better pricing options for those who are looking at lower prices?
Be carefull bro, most of the 3RC alu goodies is not cheaper than serpent alu. option parts.
Old 10-24-2004, 06:59 PM
Tech Prophet

Originally posted by fastharry
Especially in the ROAR record books... (sorry,had to....)...
Yeah. And not forgetting the no show at the WC too.
Old 10-24-2004, 07:01 PM
Tech Prophet

Originally posted by GoldFinger
Be carefull bro, most of the 3RC alu goodies is not cheaper than serpent alu. option parts.

More expensive would mean better quality than Serpent's?
Old 10-24-2004, 07:14 PM
Tech Prophet

Default Re: Thrust bearing

Originally posted by Titan