R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-11-2005, 11:15 AM   #7471
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 327
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Where is the best place to buy hopups?
reddishdsb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2005, 01:16 PM   #7472
Tech Apprentice
 
lmslms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: CA
Posts: 63
Default shopping

best place to buy hop ups is your lhs. Othwise check out ebay, http://www.powerlineracing.com/, or any of distibutors like great planes(tower hobbies) or horizon.
lmslms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2005, 07:24 PM   #7473
Tech Fanatic
 
AndyT 's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 862
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by tommi
I know it's dependant on the track, but is it usual for you ppl to run the car with sway bars at both ends, or just in the front/rear?
I`m running blade sway bar in front (mainly set at 45 degrees), and a 1.5mm wire bar in the rear........I generally find this is quite good as a stock setup for most tracks.
AndyT  is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2005, 07:32 PM   #7474
Tech Fanatic
 
AndyT 's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 862
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by reddishdsb
Where is the best place to buy hopups?
I`ve found rcmart.com to be good for the NTC3 hop-ups.....they have a fairly good range of k-factory and 3- racing parts, and delivery usually takes around 5 - 7 days to get it from their store in Hong Kong to here in Australia.
Ordering directly from AE in the US is also good if youre looking for some of the genuine hop-ups to upgrade to Factory Team level.....again delivery takes about 6 days to reach here.
Cheers
AndyT  is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2005, 08:15 PM   #7475
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Charleston WV
Posts: 939
Send a message via AIM to bbntc3
Default

http://www.powerlineracing.com/index...S&Category=249

I've posted this a bunch here, this is the cheapest K parts in the US that I have found. Why go to HK??

Last edited by bbntc3; 01-11-2005 at 08:42 PM.
bbntc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2005, 01:36 AM   #7476
Regional Moderator
 
kansasracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Olathe, KS
Posts: 1,615
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I just checked that site and it looks like they have nothing in stock for the NTC3 as far as K Factory parts are concerned...
__________________
I am watching.....always watching....
kansasracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2005, 04:05 AM   #7477
Tech Master
 
soc123_au's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Penrith Australia
Posts: 1,554
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by kansasracer
I just checked that site and it looks like they have nothing in stock for the NTC3 as far as K Factory parts are concerned...
Check again dude. There is truckloads of K stuff
__________________
Serpent Radio Control Models
Auswide Hobbies
JPM Racing
soc123_au is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2005, 05:23 AM   #7478
Tech Elite
 
tommi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: MATRIX
Posts: 2,898
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ntc3freak
tommi,is ur car equipped with the ver2 suspension??
Of course, you should have that upgrade if you don't.
tommi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2005, 05:31 AM   #7479
Tech Elite
 
tommi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: MATRIX
Posts: 2,898
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Rookie Solara
I am using BRP medium sway bar per Berry Baker setup at.....forgot what event. You can find those from Tower.

I think blade type are little too hard for the rear...front is OK.
Ok thanks...damn, that's the 1st time I've ever heard of BRP products...
It will be a lil hard for me to get Tower to ship the items here (coz they don't...); any other place for me to get it? Else I would just settle for the rear arb from AE, which do not have the options of various wire thickness as offered by BRP...or do they?
On the blade type for the rear, even if it is set at 0 degrees...it will also be too hard for the rear? Liked the idea that it offers greater adjustability as compared to the wire type, that's why I'm asking these questions before deciding on getting the blade for the rear, that stuff aint cheap...
tommi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2005, 05:31 AM   #7480
Tech Elite
 
ntc3freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 3,308
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by tommi
Of course, you should have that upgrade if you don't.

what is the advantage when using it?
ntc3freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2005, 06:05 AM   #7481
Tech Elite
 
tommi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: MATRIX
Posts: 2,898
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ntc3freak
what is the advantage when using it?
I personally felt that the car handles more stable on the rear, more options to play around with the roll center, and most importantly...no more ball-cups linkages popping out when you spin out and crash your rear end or you get rear-ended. Go get it, the look of the V2 rear suspension already looked fast without running it on the tracck..
tommi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2005, 10:20 AM   #7482
Regional Moderator
 
kansasracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Olathe, KS
Posts: 1,615
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by soc123_au
Check again dude. There is truckloads of K stuff
They have alot of stuff on the website, but when you try to place it in your cart, it says NOT IN STOCK.

I am going to call them today and get the lowdown...
__________________
I am watching.....always watching....
kansasracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2005, 02:40 PM   #7483
Tech Master
 
soc123_au's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Penrith Australia
Posts: 1,554
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by kansasracer
They have alot of stuff on the website, but when you try to place it in your cart, it says NOT IN STOCK.

I am going to call them today and get the lowdown...
Sorry, my mistake.
__________________
Serpent Radio Control Models
Auswide Hobbies
JPM Racing
soc123_au is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2005, 03:44 PM   #7484
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Charleston WV
Posts: 939
Send a message via AIM to bbntc3
Default

http://www.brpracing.com/
bbntc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2005, 12:12 AM   #7485
Tech Regular
 
adamkerrnz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 268
Default

Hello,

I am contemplating selling off my kyosho v-one-rr evolution chassis in favour of a NTC3. i know of one guy who races a NTC3 and i am really starting to like this car
I am thinking of getting the factory team kit and using my old OS.12TR engine from the v-one in it eventually saving up to get a sirio or picco engine.

are there any faults in this car at all? and is there anything else that would make the car run better than it already does?

Thankyou for your help

Adam Kerr
adamkerrnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:01 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net