Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree3Likes

Team Associated TC6.2 Touring Car

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2014, 11:52 AM
Tech Apprentice

Originally Posted by Randy Caster
Also, couldn't be happier to announce that I've signed with Team Associated for 2015! I had taken roughly a 5 year hiatus from TC but when they announced the Reedy Race was going to be held at Tamiya America again I couldn't resist coming out of retirement for that race. I missed finishing where I wanted by 1 spot but it was still enough for me to catch the racing bug again and I'm excited to see what I can do in 2015 with some amazing sponsors backing me!

Although I've only got a couple club races under my belt with the 6.2 I feel like it really fits my driving style very well. I'm still learning the car and have yet to nail my setup but I will still be on here often to answer any questions I can!

congrats Randy!!!!!!

btw...... when u coming back out to TQ?
be interested in the setup u run over here.
Old 12-04-2014, 01:33 PM
R/C Tech Elite Member

Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Gomnadz
congrats Randy!!!!!!

btw...... when u coming back out to TQ?
be interested in the setup u run over here.
Thank you! I will be out there very soon actually, just need to get a servo saver ordered and I'll be good to go.
Old 12-04-2014, 04:45 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Awesome and congrats Randy! Being a sponsored driver is cool!

I'm looking forward to racing this weekend. Need to paint up a new basher body as it's time to replace my first one
Old 12-05-2014, 05:14 PM
Tech Adept

Sorry for the rookie question:

When looking at the castor blocks; how is the little number supposed to be. I know when looking at the front (if you were standing at the hood of the car) the number should be pointed up.

I thought the other side (if you were sitting in the car) the number should be at the bottom; we'll in this case the number would be upside down.