Xray T4 '13

Old 10-18-2012, 08:26 AM
  #781  
Team EAM
iTrader: (79)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 9,498
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by d.k.vmatt View Post
That's for the t3 12 is the space about the same?
Sorry....I missunderstood your question the first time.

The T4 has more room for gearing with a larger adjustment on the motor it seems. I was able to run a 104 in stock blinky class. Which I couldnt do before.

EA
EAMotorsports is offline  
Old 10-18-2012, 08:31 AM
  #782  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 317
Default

sweet thanks. Im having alot of trouble finding a 69t 48p spur
d.k.vmatt is offline  
Old 10-18-2012, 09:12 AM
  #783  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Iceland
Posts: 25
Default

Originally Posted by d.k.vmatt View Post
sweet thanks. Im having alot of trouble finding a 69t 48p spur
I'm using the Kimbrough one in my T3. Should fit the T4 too..

http://kimbroughracingproducts.com/s...oduct_id=29810
halldor is offline  
Old 10-18-2012, 09:18 AM
  #784  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Grand Haven, MI
Posts: 743
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by halldor View Post
I'm using the Kimbrough one in my T3. Should fit the T4 too..

http://kimbroughracingproducts.com/s...oduct_id=29810
What did you have to modify?
Sean B. is offline  
Old 10-18-2012, 10:37 AM
  #785  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (15)
 
Robertcooper88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Loxahatchee
Posts: 809
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone know when the T4 will be in the states? Seems like it is taking awhile but I am impatient.
Robertcooper88 is offline  
Old 10-18-2012, 10:40 AM
  #786  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (15)
 
M-Technic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Robertcooper88 View Post
Does anyone know when the T4 will be in the states? Seems like it is taking awhile but I am impatient.
Didn't you have yours two weeks ago dude?
M-Technic is offline  
Old 10-18-2012, 10:43 AM
  #787  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (15)
 
Robertcooper88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Loxahatchee
Posts: 809
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

that was mine. I was wondering when the rest were coming.
Originally Posted by M-Technic View Post
Didn't you have yours two weeks ago dude?
Robertcooper88 is offline  
Old 10-18-2012, 03:30 PM
  #788  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Posts: 304
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

whats a good CA for doing the chassis...i never owned a chassis like this before so it will be my first time sanding it etc.....
rescue119 is offline  
Old 10-18-2012, 03:51 PM
  #789  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Grand Haven, MI
Posts: 743
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rescue119 View Post
whats a good CA for doing the chassis...i never owned a chassis like this before so it will be my first time sanding it etc.....
I always liked the green zap a gap for chassis. That was a while ago though. I need to get some so when the kits finally arrive some year, I'll be ready to go.

Maybe I should wait though. The glue might harden in the bottle before the kits arrive
Sean B. is offline  
Old 10-18-2012, 04:14 PM
  #790  
Tech Elite
 
morgoth's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,898
Default

Originally Posted by rescue119 View Post
whats a good CA for doing the chassis...i never owned a chassis like this before so it will be my first time sanding it etc.....
I sand the edge with 400-600 grid sandpaper and then apply a layer of CA glue with a cotton swab. I soak it with CA and then apply it to the chassis. You'll have to use a few cotton swabs, because they harden after a 10-15 seconds because of the glue.
morgoth is offline  
Old 10-18-2012, 04:30 PM
  #791  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (38)
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

An easier method for the chassis if you want a nice black matte finish on the edges is to use blue loctite. Wipe it on and then wipe off the excess.
or8ital is offline  
Old 10-18-2012, 04:38 PM
  #792  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Grand Haven, MI
Posts: 743
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by or8ital View Post
An easier method for the chassis if you want a nice black matte finish on the edges is to use blue loctite. Wipe it on and then wipe off the excess.
That would not seal the edges.
Sean B. is offline  
Old 10-18-2012, 05:24 PM
  #793  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 317
Default

What us the reason to seal the edges of the carbon? I haven't done it to my Sakura top deck and its still perfectly fine.
d.k.vmatt is offline  
Old 10-18-2012, 05:31 PM
  #794  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (38)
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Sean B. View Post
That would not seal the edges.
Not an issue.
or8ital is offline  
Old 10-18-2012, 05:35 PM
  #795  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (88)
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 901
Trader Rating: 88 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by d.k.vmatt View Post
What us the reason to seal the edges of the carbon? I haven't done it to my Sakura top deck and its still perfectly fine.

Sanding and sealing the edges helps prevent chassis delamination in a crash. It's not a 100% solution but it helps. At least that's what I've always been told (and read).
tcdrvr2 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.