Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC >

Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC

Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC

Old 05-08-2006, 04:20 AM
  #1876  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 42
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

TO KO PROPO Staff

I broke the switch cover Can I get a new switch cover? Where can I order one from and what is the part numer?
Thnx
Gerd
Gerd is offline  
Old 05-08-2006, 11:38 AM
  #1877  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,921
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Gerd
TO KO PROPO Staff

I broke the switch cover Can I get a new switch cover? Where can I order one from and what is the part numer?
Thnx
Gerd
Gerd,

you can also email your request to Robert Morris (Ko PROPO Staff) at [email protected]

that way he'll get it faster... sometimes he gets very busy and isnt able to come onto rctech.

- Chris
Hebiki is offline  
Old 05-08-2006, 12:26 PM
  #1878  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 9
Default

Does anyone have a profile for a 17t motor on a high speed asphalt circuit?
Or can i use the 19t profile.

Thank you
Fred.
kruit is offline  
Old 05-08-2006, 01:00 PM
  #1879  
Tech Master
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,903
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Anyone try hyper booster with VFS1 before? any inputs...thanks
EngTat is offline  
Old 05-11-2006, 12:07 AM
  #1880  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the CHI
Posts: 408
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hi im going to be running 1/12 4 cell and i wanted to no which
one of these speed controls would work better for that
KO PROPO VFS-1 Pro or the
KO PROPO VFS-1 Pro Competition Version
Matthew.H is offline  
Old 05-11-2006, 01:00 AM
  #1881  
Tech Master
 
Nicadrauspro4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Automobili Lamborghini S.p.A., Italy
Posts: 1,064
Default

Originally Posted by mattman
Hi im going to be running 1/12 4 cell and i wanted to no which
one of these speed controls would work better for that
KO PROPO VFS-1 Pro or the
KO PROPO VFS-1 Pro Competition Version
Both models will work well with your 1/12.

Nicadrauspro4 is offline  
Old 05-11-2006, 03:51 AM
  #1882  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,039
Default

Pro has a higher temperature cut off... so if u will run pretty hot... then pro will be better.
rcnewb2004 is offline  
Old 05-11-2006, 06:47 AM
  #1883  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 316
Default

Does anybody know how much higher the thermal cutoff is on the VSF-1 Pro Comp vs Pro?

I thought that Robert said that when you hit the higher thermal cutoff you may ruin the Pro Comp. Does anybody remember? Thx
Charles is offline  
Old 05-11-2006, 06:50 AM
  #1884  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 316
Default

Is there a chart that shows equivelent settings between the novak GTX and the VSF-1? For instance if you had a mod setting on a GTX that you like and wanted to use the same setting on the Ko?
Charles is offline  
Old 05-11-2006, 06:59 AM
  #1885  
Tech Master
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,903
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

the pro version does not have temperature cut off i believe
EngTat is offline  
Old 05-11-2006, 11:24 AM
  #1886  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

The competition does have a thermal cutt-off but very high. If you do hit the thermal cutt-off on the competition, you might have already damaged something in the esc.
-Robert
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 05-11-2006, 11:28 PM
  #1887  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 316
Default

That's what I thought you had said earlier, Robert. So I am using the pro only. I moved the cap and the super shotke off the top of the esc. Plus I have added a fan. I will see how that goes tomorrow
Charles is offline  
Old 05-11-2006, 11:38 PM
  #1888  
Tech Master
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,903
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by EngTat
the pro version does not have temperature cut off i believe
sorry, my twister 2.1 written it is not equip with thermal protection on a supplement notice i thought the pro comp version is the same as hara2.1
EngTat is offline  
Old 05-11-2006, 11:58 PM
  #1889  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the CHI
Posts: 408
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

thanks guys for the help
Matthew.H is offline  
Old 05-12-2006, 11:46 AM
  #1890  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

Originally Posted by EngTat
sorry, my twister 2.1 written it is not equip with thermal protection on a supplement notice i thought the pro comp version is the same as hara2.1
That is called lost in the translation. It does still have a cutt-off, but if it is activated most likely something is damaged.
KO PROPO Staff is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.