Like Tree29Likes

TAMIYA M-06 Thread

Reply

Old 07-11-2015, 01:46 PM
  #1726  
MD
Tech Champion
iTrader: (122)
 
MD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 5,074
Trader Rating: 122 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by funked1 View Post
I apologize if this was answered already. I searched for 15 minutes and couldn't find an answer.

I am trying to install the 54194 M-05 ball diff into a standard M-06 kit.

When I assemble the diff housings, the diff is able to slide back and forth axially (left to right on the car) about 1mm. I checked my M-05 Pro with the same diff, and there is barely any slop in the diff.

Did I build it wrong?

Or do I just need to find or make an appropriately sized spacer to take up the slop?

Or just live with the slop?
This probably not the answer. I bought a used M06 and the previous owner had not put in the right bearing holders.
MD is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2015, 01:59 PM
  #1727  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (59)
 
Raman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 3,402
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Default

You don't use the bearing holders with the ball diff, it uses different bearing sizes. The bearing holders are only for the gear diff.
Raman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2015, 03:04 PM
  #1728  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (10)
 
funked1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 241
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Yeah I have the right bearings. It must just be manufacturing tolerances in the diff case. I will just get some 10mm shims from tqrcracing and put them between the diff and the bearings.
funked1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2015, 04:26 PM
  #1729  
Suspended
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 324
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Any of you guys feel like showing some of your trick chassis..fully modded
kongluc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2015, 07:21 PM
  #1730  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (27)
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 338
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by kongluc View Post
Any of you guys feel like showing some of your trick chassis..fully modded
Maybe attach some setup sheet too!
pat5b is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2015, 10:46 AM
  #1731  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (59)
 
Raman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 3,402
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Default

Im working on an editable set up sheet, will have it ready by next week.. in the mean time here are some picts of mine









Raman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2015, 11:23 AM
  #1732  
Suspended
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 324
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default



Is that a carbon chassis or just a carbon battery holder?
I just like rc's....i use my own setups
is it hard to find bodies for it...i didnt get a good look at your body...its an alpha Romeo though right?
kongluc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2015, 11:26 AM
  #1733  
Suspended
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 324
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Nope i see the fiat badge
kongluc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2015, 11:48 AM
  #1734  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (5)
 
firefoxussr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Naples FL
Posts: 343
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Wink

It's an ALFA : Anonima Lombarda Fabbrica Automobili
firefoxussr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2015, 02:36 PM
  #1735  
Suspended
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 324
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Cool...figured that was a fiat badge
kongluc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2015, 12:17 PM
  #1736  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (59)
 
Raman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 3,402
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by kongluc View Post


Is that a carbon chassis or just a carbon battery holder?
I just like rc's....i use my own setups
is it hard to find bodies for it...i didnt get a good look at your body...its an alpha Romeo though right?
That's the carbon battery holder

Yes that's the Tamiya Alfa Romeo Giulia GTA.
Raman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2015, 12:19 PM
  #1737  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (59)
 
Raman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 3,402
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by kongluc View Post
Nope i see the fiat badge
fiat badge is dull and boring. Just says Fiat.

Alfa has the cross and the serpent eating a baby
Raman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2015, 09:37 AM
  #1738  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: France
Posts: 7
Default

Hey guys, i just run my M06 today. A lot of fun !!!!!!!!!
i would like to post a picture of my car, but i canot. Do you have a solution ?
d3nisL is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2015, 08:51 PM
  #1739  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
foampervert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,427
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default Railed m06! Feels great!

Howdy folks!

Just finished another round of TAC in Singapore. There were two m06 amongst a huge field of m05v2s... Although I didn't do absolutely well, the car was on rails and super fast (I got into an pileup and dropped to 10th position and still ended with 4th... If only I had another minute...)

Enjoy the pics.
Attached Thumbnails TAMIYA M-06 Thread-img_6934.jpg   TAMIYA M-06 Thread-img_6935.jpg   TAMIYA M-06 Thread-img_6936.jpg   TAMIYA M-06 Thread-img_6937.jpg  

Last edited by foampervert; 07-27-2015 at 05:59 AM.
foampervert is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2015, 08:11 PM
  #1740  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 211
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Looking to buy m-06r or pro version but they are discontinued... Is their a reason for that? Even the standard m-06 is not stocked at most rc shops.Is the m-06 finishing or some other reason?
rayrush is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service