Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Team Associated TC6 Thread >

Team Associated TC6 Thread

Like Tree20Likes

Team Associated TC6 Thread

Old 10-12-2012, 12:11 PM
  #7621  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (22)
 
RussF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Salt Lake City Utah
Posts: 571
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by CristianTabush
Russ, checkout the Mike's Hobbyshop set-up from the website. That has been my favorite. Yes, it is for the RSD6, but it should transfer over nicely. Mike's is medium grip and bumpy.

In the shocks, I have been running 3x1.1 pistons lately, but you can use the 1,1,1.5's and just run 50-100 cst higher.

I always run drilled shock caps with zero rebound.
Thanks Cristian,

For the shocks then I will start with 45/blue/1x1x1.5/0 rebound front and 40/green/1x1x1.5/0 rebound rear.

On the arm mounts the mikes setup uses the 0B, I was going to try the 3A to start. The 3A are a lower roll center according to the manual. It seems the most common of the setups posted use the 3A but I read the TC6.1 likes a higher roll center. Is the 0B a better place to start?

One other question is the mikes setup uses the B "high" cam holders for the diffs. What is "high", the higher numbers 17-32 or the actual height of the 1-16 being physically higher than 17-32? What is the bennifit of the B holder over the A?

My goal is to have an easy to drive car with alot of grip. We have a smallish track with newer carpet that is not permanent (glued).
RussF is offline  
Old 10-12-2012, 01:40 PM
  #7622  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 121
Default

How wide is the new WC chassie?
Gillblade is offline  
Old 10-12-2012, 02:30 PM
  #7623  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
wtcc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,031
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Mostly 80mm, except at the front of the battery where it is 87mm to include the battery brace screws.
wtcc is offline  
Old 10-12-2012, 03:14 PM
  #7624  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 786
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by wtcc
Mostly 80mm, except at the front of the battery where it is 87mm to include the battery brace screws.
I also wait for my new chassi

And think to cut it off to made 80mm all way and rebuild battery holder
M.Abramowicz is offline  
Old 10-12-2012, 03:44 PM
  #7625  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
KC10Chief's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Edmond, OK
Posts: 300
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

How exactly does the battery secure to the chassis? I just ordered the TC6.1 Worlds car. I'm a little unclear on how this works. IS there a strap or something? I already ordered some batteries for it too. Now, after looking at photos, I'm unsure if they'll work.
KC10Chief is offline  
Old 10-12-2012, 06:09 PM
  #7626  
Tech Adept
 
Fuzzi0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northants, UK
Posts: 139
Default

Originally Posted by KC10Chief
How exactly does the battery secure to the chassis? I just ordered the TC6.1 Worlds car. I'm a little unclear on how this works. IS there a strap or something? I already ordered some batteries for it too. Now, after looking at photos, I'm unsure if they'll work.
I believe the tape loops around the battery holders rather than looping through the chassis as it does on some other cars. Basically, you'll want some good quality glass tape or something of that nature. There may be an aftermarket battery bar/strap although I'm speculating there.
Fuzzi0n is offline  
Old 10-12-2012, 08:25 PM
  #7627  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (3)
 
Team Grid RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 644
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by KC10Chief
How exactly does the battery secure to the chassis? I just ordered the TC6.1 Worlds car. I'm a little unclear on how this works. IS there a strap or something? I already ordered some batteries for it too. Now, after looking at photos, I'm unsure if they'll work.
The instructions shows you how to strap the battery to chassis using strapping tape. If you strap it directly, the battery will prevent the chassis from flexing freely.

Give this try since it will allow you chassis to flex under the battery. It floats the battery slightly above the chassis.

http://www.rctech.net/forum/11071986-post29.html
Team Grid RC is offline  
Old 10-13-2012, 10:40 AM
  #7628  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (77)
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Southern California
Posts: 2,167
Trader Rating: 77 (100%+)
Default

May have been mentioned but where and when can I get the new chassis? I see amain has the other 4 WC parts but no chassis.

Thanks
goin2drt is offline  
Old 10-13-2012, 10:47 AM
  #7629  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (120)
 
Potoczak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: PA
Posts: 3,702
Trader Rating: 120 (100%+)
Default

The wc chassis is not out yet, towards the end of the month.
Potoczak is offline  
Old 10-13-2012, 10:54 AM
  #7630  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (77)
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Southern California
Posts: 2,167
Trader Rating: 77 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Potoczak
The wc chassis is not out yet, towards the end of the month.
Thanks

Can I mount the other WC parts on the older chassis or should I wait for the new one and just build the 6.1 as is?

Thanks again.
goin2drt is offline  
Old 10-13-2012, 11:33 AM
  #7631  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
wtcc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,031
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

You can put the new bearing caps together with the new shocktowers on your TC6.1/TC6 or just buy the new bearing caps and file away the link mounts on the old shocktowers.
wtcc is offline  
Old 10-13-2012, 11:45 AM
  #7632  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (77)
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Southern California
Posts: 2,167
Trader Rating: 77 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by wtcc
You can put the new bearing caps together with the new shocktowers on your TC6.1/TC6 or just buy the new bearing caps and file away the link mounts on the old shocktowers.
Ok sorry. Now more confused What parts and how many to convert? Do I need 2 A and 2 B bearing caps. Sorry coming off a 1 yr layoff and had a old TC6
goin2drt is offline  
Old 10-13-2012, 12:09 PM
  #7633  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (120)
 
Potoczak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: PA
Posts: 3,702
Trader Rating: 120 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by goin2drt
Ok sorry. Now more confused What parts and how many to convert? Do I need 2 A and 2 B bearing caps. Sorry coming off a 1 yr layoff and had a old TC6
To convert you would need 2 A caps, 2 B caps, front shock tower, rear shock tower, and the WC chassis
Potoczak is offline  
Old 10-13-2012, 12:12 PM
  #7634  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (77)
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Southern California
Posts: 2,167
Trader Rating: 77 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Potoczak
To convert you would need 2 A caps, 2 B caps, front shock tower, rear shock tower, and the WC chassis
Thank you. One more question. I can use the kit bearing caps?
goin2drt is offline  
Old 10-13-2012, 12:35 PM
  #7635  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
KC10Chief's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Edmond, OK
Posts: 300
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Tower Hobbies has the World's Car in stock now. So does Speed Tech Hobbies. I should be getting mine next week sometime! Can't wait!
KC10Chief is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.