Search
Like Tree20Likes

Team Associated TC6 Thread

Search this Thread

Old 05-24-2011, 12:29 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)

Vern,
Will you have extra hinge blocks at Reedy? If so, I'd like to catch up with you on Thursday to pick up a set from you.
I'm new to the TC6 and this was one of the first things I was considering To make myself. Yours will save a lot of work.

Thanks
Old 05-24-2011, 01:30 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)

Oooh weee, mine are in the mail. I can't wait!! Thanks Kev
Old 05-24-2011, 03:11 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

i see a few running 3a fwd and 0b rwd on front arm is that giving anti drive or kick up
Old 05-24-2011, 08:16 AM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by jay m
i see a few running 3a fwd and 0b rwd on front arm is that giving anti drive or kick up
That is anti-dive used in Keven H. setup.

I used that Keven Hebert setup as a guide to how much movement, plus looking at Xray blocks they go the .75mm each direction as well. I measured out the difference from the A to B hole and then the 0-3 blocks and came up with .021 anti-dive, the new blocks will go 30% + beyond that while staying mounted to the B hole.

Took some time after building the set gage to re check my initial build which was after a long day. In the rear if you use the factory C shaped plastic shims as I had, those shims take on a bit of a form, and actually squeeze a slight angle into themselves. I could loosen the pin blocks and back screws off and still had troubles moving them. The fronts didn't do this, so looking at the difference being the shim I replaced the plastic shims with hard washers and this made them move mush easier. Personally I never liked seeing the gap of the block bottoms using washers as the seat contact area is about 50% of the block which is an eye sore for me....maybe thats just me though.