Search
Like Tree2Likes

Losi XXX-S

Search this Thread

Old 03-27-2002, 12:03 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

Originally posted by DennisNyholm
Trips, who are you? I just started racing at SS Hobby a few weeks ago. It is strange to see someone else on here that runs at SS Hobby...small world I guess. I am just starting out and this seems to be the best place to learn while I am not at the track. I'll see you there!!! It looks like we are running a very similar setup...at least now I know I am on the right track. I am just running the TRC Purples in the front and Pinks in the rear...I am switching t othe plaid/ purple this weekend and giving it a shot, everyone seems to be having good luck with it and my traction roll problem is getting to be a pain in the a**. Do you run your battery in the front slot or the back?
Dennis,

I always run the batteries forward in the XXX-S.

I've only been racing at South Shore for a few months, I'd been racing at Bruckner in the Bronx for most of the carpet season. I'll be at South Shore this Friday evening, I'll be racing my XXX-S in stock sedan.

I raced this past Friday and again on Sunday, I Ran my Xray Friday and finished third in the A, then took TQ and the win on Sunday with my XXX-S. I go by "David F" when I'm racing there.

If you're there Friday, come over and say hi...

David
Old 03-27-2002, 06:55 AM
Company Representative

Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)

yokomojo: I would try doing a rebuild on the shock cartrige also...

Use the red seals and some green slime if you have it.....
Old 03-27-2002, 07:44 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

what is the part number for the losi white springs?
Old 03-27-2002, 08:49 AM
Tech Adept

Originally posted by Tres
yokomojo: I would try doing a rebuild on the shock cartrige also...

Use the red seals and some green slime if you have it.....
Tres:

Good idea. Thanks for the help.

YJ
Old 03-27-2002, 09:35 AM
Tech Addict

Default Short front shocks