Xray T1

Reply

Old 06-05-2003, 04:25 PM
  #3646  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (78)
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 3,872
Trader Rating: 78 (100%+)
Default

Ray,

Sleeping for sure...... 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. shift gets a little rough BUT, then again it is only 3 days a week

Let me know how it works for you.... I will be doing more testing Sunday..
RBLove is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2003, 06:49 PM
  #3647  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 485
Default ?????

For those of you that are running t1R's and evo2's......can the bodies be interchanged? I am going to be putting together a raycer kit this weekend and want to paint a body tonight....I would like to put the body mount holes in first. Can I use the evo2 as the template?
Joneser is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2003, 07:02 PM
  #3648  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (5)
 
rayhuang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Posts: 6,511
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Rob,

My car is eaxacly the same as your set-up now.

Ray

Joneser-if you use the Carbon rear shock tower its a 100% YES!! but maybre if you use the plastic rear shock tower-it may be different in the rear body mounts!! Just make the front body mount holes, wheel cut-outs and wait to do the rears later.
rayhuang is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2003, 07:07 PM
  #3649  
Tech Fanatic
 
pucho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Central, FL
Posts: 804
Default

Steevo: On the T1R if you are running 3300's place a 1mm washer under the batery post to race is up if not it will be inposible to get them in. Also the rear camber link pivot ball put a frat spot on them or they will not have anything for the set screw to grab on to.

Joneser : Yes it does. when I first puth my car together I borowed a body form a friend that was runing an EVO2
pucho is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2003, 09:15 PM
  #3650  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 147
Default

I found a pretty neat setup for the EVO2. I always felt the one way caused the car to be a bit too unstable due to the amount of static weight in the rear of the car, so I worked on moving more weight toward the front. I managed to balance the car 50-50 side to side AND front to back. Now with a one way, the car feels planted, yet still turns in without any hesitation. I love it. Anyway, to balance the EVO2 out front to rear, I moved the left side batteries to the front and placed the speedo right by the motor. Then I left the servo in its standard position, and placed the receiver and personal transponder on top of the servo. The right side batteries are in their stock location. Then I added some balancing weight to the left side (close to the motor's endbell) to balance the car left to right. I can post a few pictures if anybody is interested.

The rest of the set is:
composite c-hubs w/3 caster
3 kickup
3 antisquat
blue xray springs all the way around
30 wt xray oil
3 holes closed front
1 hole closed rear
-1 camber front
-1.5 camber rear
1 toe out front
2 toe in rear
5mm ride height front
5.5mm ride height rear
trc tan foams all the way around
2mm up travel front
2mm up travel rear
no sway bars
Shiloh is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2003, 09:46 PM
  #3651  
Tech Fanatic
 
Steevo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: TIMMAY!!!
Posts: 980
Default

Originally posted by pucho
Steevo: On the T1R if you are running 3300's place a 1mm washer under the batery post to race is up if not it will be inposible to get them in. Also the rear camber link pivot ball put a frat spot on them or they will not have anything for the set screw to grab on to.
Thanks Puncho,
Will do. I am using Sanyo GP 3000's so hopefully they should sit right.

Steevo
Steevo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2003, 11:30 PM
  #3652  
Tech Fanatic
 
redsand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Chicane.
Posts: 855
Default

Sanyo GP ?? What have you been smoking dude ?
redsand is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2003, 11:56 PM
  #3653  
Tech Fanatic
 
Steevo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: TIMMAY!!!
Posts: 980
Default

Originally posted by redsand
Sanyo GP ?? What have you been smoking dude ?



I am not sure I get what you are trying to say... Please elaborate...

Steevo
Steevo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2003, 12:01 AM
  #3654  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: So Cal
Posts: 300
Wink

Yo Steevo,
Sanyo is one company and GP is another.
Sanyo 3000 or GP 3000.

-H
Headbanger is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2003, 12:12 AM
  #3655  
Tech Fanatic
 
Steevo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: TIMMAY!!!
Posts: 980
Default

Originally posted by Headbanger
Yo Steevo,
Sanyo is one company and GP is another.
Sanyo 3000 or GP 3000.

-H
Hey you know you are right

I have never used them before now and for some strange reason I thought they were Sanyo Cells. I think because they have similar colours to some Sanyo Cells I have...

OH Well you learn something new every day...

Steevo
Steevo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2003, 05:51 AM
  #3656  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
yobbism's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: newcastle, Australia
Posts: 278
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Where can i get an Xray Raycer off the net cheap (preferably HK)

Seems like an absolute weapon!
yobbism is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2003, 09:03 AM
  #3657  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by yobbism
Where can i get an Xray Raycer off the net cheap (preferably HK)

Seems like an absolute weapon!
try Ebay...around $199.99usd.
rc-zombies is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2003, 09:54 AM
  #3658  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
RandyB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Columbus OH.
Posts: 1,176
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

HEY GUYS I THINK ITS 3300 TOO
RandyB is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2003, 01:24 PM
  #3659  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (5)
 
rayhuang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Posts: 6,511
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

1.77

Hey guys,

I ran to my track with two packs I had charged at work and I found two or three cool and crappy things. My motor seems to run cooler at the same rolllout-which seems to indicate a freer-more effecient drivetrain. I ran a Putnam MOnster at 1.02 and 1.05 rollout and it was better at 1.05. I also ran a Team1RC P2K2 at 1.08 and 1.10 and it was better at 1.10", but I have a big, fast layout to run on. Lap times were identical between the MOnster and p2k2 at there best rollouts!! Cool!!!

Also-car felt (and this is subjective) like it had more bottom end rip and better mid-speed acceleration than before.

I also found out one of my packs is 0.3 per lap slower than my other pack. Same motor, same chassis set-up, runs were 15 minutes apart. BUMMER!!!!

And last-I also found out that Rob Loves set-up is better than mine!!! Thanks Rob. I had to use Red front springs and Violet in back, and it feels like it really wants a stiffer rear spring, like the light Purple or an AE Purple. I think I also need to sauce my tires about an 1/8" more with that stff front spring.

Ray
rayhuang is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2003, 02:10 PM
  #3660  
Tech Fanatic
 
pucho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Central, FL
Posts: 804
Default

rayhuang
Thanks for the info Im def buying them when we get them at my LHS It wouln't surprice me if they where there today. In out to the store. Once I have them Ill let you guys know how I did in asphalt.
pucho is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service