Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree3Likes

Xray T1

Search this Thread

Old 02-23-2003, 05:23 PM
Tech Elite

Originally posted by pkranger63
Just curious if anyone knows if there is a turnbuckle wrench that will work other than the one made by Hudy. I have not had good luck ordering through their site.

Thanks
Matt
That's a 3mm wrench (open end). If you can't get one on the Hudy site, you can go to a local hardware store and pick one up.
Old 02-23-2003, 05:33 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

Well I'm not a beginner, but the raycer seems pretty cool. I'm just not thrilled with dropping $330 on a car. What spares to you suggest getting. I know some arms, but what other stuff commonly breaks on the car?
Old 02-23-2003, 05:36 PM
Tech Adept

Yeah I knew it was 3mm in size but I am having a heck of a time finding a wrench that small. Even Snap-On tools only list a wrench that goes to 3.2mm. Is the lundsford wrench 3mm? Probably not since its a US company. No biggie..the search will continue

Thanks
Matt
Old 02-23-2003, 05:57 PM
Tech Adept

Please disregard I broke down and gave the Hudy E-shop another chance
Old 02-24-2003, 06:02 AM
Tech Fanatic

Originally posted by littledog
HHHUUUUMMMM!!!,I have never run into any problems with my shocks.Well come to think about it .I did run into a problem with them when I originaly built them new from box.I took the SOBes apart and took the clicker crude out and replaced the plastic bodies withe the alu ones and have no other problems since.

No, it is not the shock body that causes leaking problem. The things that might be the culprit are the bladder and o-ring.
I spoke to Mario Hudy, and he suggested to first check the top bladder when rebuilding the shocks.

I too prefer fixed to the clicker just one less thing to mess around.
Old 02-24-2003, 07:41 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default Shock leaks....

Problem solved....
I switched all my shock to the threaded TC3 shocks.
Old 02-24-2003, 03:18 PM
sup
Tech Addict