Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree1Likes

TLR 8IGHT E 3.0 THREAD

Search this Thread

Old 03-03-2014, 09:34 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Stock gearing for the car using 1900kv tekin?? Everyone having good results with plastic spurs? Gearing the car taller make the motor temps go up I assume? Is there a need for gearing change or can you change the power curve with the hotwire?

I'm new to electric....we have a track here that is HUGE and I gear my nitro up to let it stretch it's legs and it works well....I assume a coue gearing options in the box can't hurt, but we all know what assuming does....I just want to make sure I stock the right stuff....ordering next week
Old 03-03-2014, 11:56 PM
Tech Fanatic

Originally Posted by motoclay
Stock gearing for the car using 1900kv tekin?? Everyone having good results with plastic spurs? Gearing the car taller make the motor temps go up I assume? Is there a need for gearing change or can you change the power curve with the hotwire?

I'm new to electric....we have a track here that is HUGE and I gear my nitro up to let it stretch it's legs and it works well....I assume a coue gearing options in the box can't hurt, but we all know what assuming does....I just want to make sure I stock the right stuff....ordering next week
I use the E 3.0 setup sheets on TLRacing.com, identify which track they apply for, go to youtube and find a clip from that track, and indentify tracks that are similar to the ones I'm driving on. Then I copy that specific setup and go from there.

For example, the setup sheet that Dakotah Phend posted here applies for a track that is similar to the one I'm driving on mostly, so i copy this setup.

Off course different driving styles influences on which setup is right for you, but as a non pro driver, a good proven setup is better than leaving you self to your own devices.

You ask about gearing, pinions etc. That info are also on the TLR setup sheets.