Search
Like Tree5Likes

SC10 4x4 Thread

Search this Thread

Old 11-21-2012, 06:31 AM
Tech Legend

Trader Rating: 294 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Borik
I'm jumping the pro 4 ship. I have new ae ft sc10 4x4 with extras. Pm me if interested
Sorry to see ya go, but, it not uncommon with the SC10 4x4 depending on your track conditions. Best of luck!

Originally Posted by DaleW
I have a question for anyone that can answer. Im running the Castle 1410- 3800kv motor. 62spur 15pinion. I have to run 50% throttle because it's way to fast. What s/p would you guys say i need to slow this thing down? I run smaller tracks most indoor plus im just starting out.

Thanks
Drop down on your pinion size. Indoors with a Pro4 4000Kv motor, I was down to about an 11T pinion size the track was so small. Assuming your ESC has timing options, turn though down too.

Originally Posted by t0p_sh0tta
Cherry, from the vids you've posted, your track is pretty damn smooth, and doesn't have any big jumps. What do you expect to gain from the bigger shocks?
+1 . I am assuming a more plush ride though overall? Curious to see if the gain is worth it on his conditions versus the extra weight of the shocks.
Old 11-21-2012, 07:24 AM
Tech Legend

Originally Posted by t0p_sh0tta
Cherry, from the vids you've posted, your track is pretty damn smooth, and doesn't have any big jumps. What do you expect to gain from the bigger shocks?
Trcr current layout is rather tame and yes has only a couple small jumps .
We do build big jumps however , last course we had a jump when past 30ft in length & major big air .

Why am I going though all the trouble to install a larger bore shock system ?
Because even on a course such as the one we have now
a smooth landing is needed for consistent fast laps....

So my mission goal here ?

Is to improve the Sc10 4x4 landings and jumping abilities .
Old 11-21-2012, 07:30 AM
Tech Legend

and this hasn't been tested before like Shaun mentioned?
Old 11-21-2012, 09:04 AM
Tech Legend