Search
Like Tree1Likes

TLR 22 Racing Buggy Thread

Search this Thread

Old 03-15-2012, 12:47 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

Originally Posted by trollface
I was just wondering what type of gas you need for these cars. I am new to racing and any help would be nice

-trollface
They take q16
Old 03-15-2012, 04:22 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Thumbs up

Originally Posted by Walkman
Carbide for the diff balls, and Ceramic for the thrust balls.
thanks..
Old 03-15-2012, 06:34 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

Ok ive just used the search method and to lose rear side bite from what im understanding is to shorten my rear c/l and add anti squat and raise my ball studs on inside and outside so they have the same spacer under them , the reason im asking is my rear wont rotate i run roots set up with changes that are yllw springs and 27.5 , i lovethe forward trac just need it to rotate more . Thnx for the help
Old 03-15-2012, 08:25 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by jk racing
Stock TLR and Method RC Mirage
Has anybody tried the Mirage with rear motor config? Looks like the rear portion of the bodishell is too low to accomodate the ESC in its original position.
Old 03-15-2012, 08:27 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)

Originally Posted by chobin
Has anybody tried the Mirage with rear motor config? Looks like the rear portion of the bodishell is too low to accomodate the ESC in its original position.
It works out fairly well, I'll see if i can get a pic taken. The body fits better on the car with an RS-Pro since it's easier to solder the wires flat.
With a Viper vtx10r

With a Tekin RS-PRO

Both cars
Old 03-15-2012, 08:50 PM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by CloseYetFar
What tires are you running? I would say the right tires are like half the battle. I think PL Scrubs and Suburbs with closed cell foams would be good for that environment.