Search
Like Tree3Likes

Tekin RX8 1/8 Scale Brushless ESC Thread

Search this Thread

Old 06-28-2010, 08:52 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Originally Posted by brickshouse
Does running the current limiter increase the esc temp?
Yup! Volts x Amps = Heat. I am sure the current limiter is similar to the MMM "Punch Control." Works great for smoothing everything out . . .
Old 06-29-2010, 02:07 AM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by dangerwr
Yup! Volts x Amps = Heat. I am sure the current limiter is similar to the MMM "Punch Control." Works great for smoothing everything out . . .
voltsXless amps = less heat does it not?
Old 06-29-2010, 06:55 AM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by Revooooooo
Alright guys...I finally got my ESC and motor setup. I had to plug the ESC lead into the throttle slot on my receiver. I think this is weird, but I am new to electric. If I plug it into the normal batt slot, it just sends my receiver into bind mode. Oh well. It works. But now I am trying to get my mechanical brakes to work. Is anyone using a DX3R system with mechanical brakes and the RX8? If so, can you shed some light on the setup you are running? I can't figure out the channel mixing. Thanks in advance.
im running a dx3r on my d8 with mechanical brakes. go into menu, go to mixing, make the throttle the master and make auxillary the slave. then go into frame rate, this MUST BE SET TO 11ms! then go into travel, adjust auxillary- mine is set at 50% and 0%, this way im not getting too much braking all at once and also, the servo will not move at all when throttle is applied- as long as your throttle trim is set to zero- so be sure to set trim to zero and re calibrate your radio.
Old 06-29-2010, 08:57 AM
Team Tekin

Originally Posted by devilchrist
so I get this email in the morning today.