• 1 Post By Dave_S
  • 1 Post By waitwhat

Is it possible to go slower?? Traxxas UDR

Search this Thread

Old 07-02-2020, 10:29 AM
Tech Initiate

Default Is it possible to go slower?? Traxxas UDR

Ok

So I'm pretty new to the hobby and have a Traxxas UDR on order that I plan to trick out totally from ground up (great times sink during this time of isolation)... that said, I'm going to be using a Futaba 7PXR and the stock motor... my question is simple, because based on all the YouTube videos I've seen, seems like this thing hails butt.. even on 4 cell batter setup... is there a way to set the top speed, or better yet the acceleration to a more "Scale" normal level so as not to totally wipe out every time you try to accelerate to a higher speed (say 20mph or so)? Can that all be set thru the radio? or is it pretty much a "all on" or "all off" power throttle response?
Old 07-02-2020, 10:41 AM
Tech Prophet

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

Most Traxxas ESC have a 50 percent or training mode setting. Otherwise you can reduce the throttle off the controller
Ominex likes this.
Old 07-02-2020, 10:45 AM
Tech Rookie

you're gonna buy one of the most expensive radios out, but even the cheapest of radios have a lot of points between zero throttle and 100% throttle. but yes, you can set the endpoint of the throttle channel in the radio, thereby lowering the overall top speed. or..... hear me out..... you could also utilize that portion of the throttle trigger between 0 and 100, to control the top speed. just a thought.
petersen114 and P992A330 like this.
Old 07-02-2020, 11:00 AM
Tech Elite

you can put a stopper behind trigger on radio seen that b4 ..
IndyRC_Racer and P992A330 like this.
Old 07-02-2020, 11:17 AM
Tech Prophet

Originally Posted by the rc guy
you can put a stopper behind trigger on radio seen that b4 ..
I used to tape foam behind the trigger. Worked like a throttle stop.
Old 07-02-2020, 01:00 PM
Tech Elite