R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-02-2007, 11:30 PM   #9976
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,167
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by barber View Post
thanks anywhere else other than rc market they are in hong kong takes 3 months to get to barbados.
i'm think 3 weeks by air only !
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2007, 11:36 PM   #9977
Tech Master
 
Deves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: SOCAL
Posts: 769
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

RC market, How can I find out what parts are in stock in your store?
Deves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2007, 12:13 AM   #9978
Tech Elite
 
A Ilievski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: A.C.T (Australia)
Posts: 2,644
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deves View Post
RC market, How can I find out what parts are in stock in your store?
When you add the items to the shooping cart if some items arnt in stock it will say item is out of stock.
__________________
Alex Ilievski
*AWESOMATIX * R1 WURKS * PLAIG BEARINGS*
A Ilievski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2007, 01:42 PM   #9979
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,167
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deves View Post
RC market, How can I find out what parts are in stock in your store?
which items ?
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2007, 09:08 PM   #9980
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys,

I need some weights for my car to balance out the lipo, Im currently (dont laugh lol) change

Is there any other weights besides ones like the asso ones (I think) the ones that are on a stick, and you can break them off every little square (Hard to explain, but if you guys know weights, you will know)

Im thinking the Nexus racing lipo kit, and get those on the bottom of my car, not to get the batt in (I have no issues there, and I have taken some nasty hits lol) but just a clean place to add more weight, and then I have the room up front, and the rear both by the bulks
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2007, 01:10 AM   #9981
Tech Elite
 
vazzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Brisbane, QLD
Posts: 2,719
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

Hey i730,

Once you put a brushless, lipo and front spool in the cyclone S it goes just as quick as the cyclone.

Cheers
Adrian
__________________
Gone riding, cya.........
vazzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2007, 06:38 AM   #9982
Tech Apprentice
 
MonkeyNuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Poole, UK
Posts: 90
Default New Pulleys/Belts

Hi,
Has anyone tried the longer belts (66493/66494) and larger center pulleys (66491/66492) yet? if so have you noticed any major differences

Liam
__________________
Tamiya FF03 Pro ~ Tamiya M06 Pro ~ Tamiya M05L JCW Coupe
MonkeyNuts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2007, 07:19 AM   #9983
Tech Master
 
pcar951's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Cow Town
Posts: 1,694
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default cyclone carpet

ok guys...a little advice here pls. need more corner speed from my cyclone foam on carpet - oem chassis. running standard carpet setup ie: 50w 40w 30lb 25lb, dpo/dp ect. don't want to sacrifice the consistency of the car. so more corner speed = higher roll? front arm toe out? more ackerman? or do i really need a stiffer chassis. what have you all done??
pcar951 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2007, 07:31 AM   #9984
Tech Apprentice
 
MonkeyNuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Poole, UK
Posts: 90
Default

I run mine on carpet but with rubber, and to get more corner speed i changed the front toe block from 2.5deg to 1.5deg. I also changed the spacer height on the front bulkhead from 2.0mm to 4.0mm (you will need longer ballstuds for this). Also maybe try 60wt oil all round.

HTH

Liam
__________________
Tamiya FF03 Pro ~ Tamiya M06 Pro ~ Tamiya M05L JCW Coupe
MonkeyNuts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2007, 07:38 AM   #9985
Tech Regular
 
rcarmchl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Collierville, TN
Posts: 492
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO View Post
Hey guys,

I need some weights for my car to balance out the lipo, Im currently (dont laugh lol) change

Is there any other weights besides ones like the asso ones (I think) the ones that are on a stick, and you can break them off every little square (Hard to explain, but if you guys know weights, you will know)

Im thinking the Nexus racing lipo kit, and get those on the bottom of my car, not to get the batt in (I have no issues there, and I have taken some nasty hits lol) but just a clean place to add more weight, and then I have the room up front, and the rear both by the bulks
I use the Xray ones - they are round and screw to the chassis. I also like the HPI(long and flat) ones as well. I have used the nexus ones before and you need to follow their advice and remove the adhesive it comes with and then shoe goo them on the pack or else they won't stay.
rcarmchl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2007, 09:51 AM   #9986
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcarmchl View Post
I use the Xray ones - they are round and screw to the chassis. I also like the HPI(long and flat) ones as well. I have used the nexus ones before and you need to follow their advice and remove the adhesive it comes with and then shoe goo them on the pack or else they won't stay.
Do you have a link to the Xray ones? I saw a racer using those, they look nice

And the hpi ones are the ones I was talking about, Do you put them in the center of the chassis? Like under the belts?

And yeah, thats what everyone has said, but thats no biggie
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2007, 11:51 AM   #9987
Tech Regular
 
Little_Mike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 364
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TFR View Post
Not sure about others but here is mine. I don't know, I think I needed 100g more weights.
THATS A TINY BUMPER!!!!

Anyway, has anyone tried the 3racing upperdeck?

My kit came with one but i dont have the time to put it on if it isnt any better, which sucks cus it looks neat.
__________________
R.O.A.R. region 11 stock rubber carpet champion
Sponsored by: Hot Bodies

HB Cyclone Moore Speed WCE Edition - HB/BMI Cyclone(foam)
Team Magic G4RS pwered by EB mods and O.S. engines
Little_Mike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2007, 05:51 AM   #9988
Tech Regular
 
rcarmchl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Collierville, TN
Posts: 492
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO View Post
Do you have a link to the Xray ones? I saw a racer using those, they look nice

And the hpi ones are the ones I was talking about, Do you put them in the center of the chassis? Like under the belts?

And yeah, thats what everyone has said, but thats no biggie

there are a couple of x-ray ones. ..look here

they also made a flat set kind of like the hpi ones, I think they were for the T1 - I want to trysome of those on the bottom of the battery for extra weight but I think I would have to trim them down.

The Hpi ones go under the belt - right on the center lined of the chasis.
rcarmchl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2007, 06:48 AM   #9989
Tech Elite
 
Rick Vessell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Mars
Posts: 2,294
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Pcar,

You have PM about setup

Socko
Rick Vessell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2007, 12:43 PM   #9990
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: imola
Posts: 4
Default

Hello everyone is new to the forum and an Italian boy. Here we are in Italy runs with sponge rubbers on carpeting wanted some information on how to setup my model? On that mixes tire should I use? Above all, I have to use that frame? Thanks and look your news. Hello World
daniel bongi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot Bodies Cyclone S wardyl Electric On-Road 4 10-01-2008 07:01 AM
Hot bodies Cyclone 12 k7king R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-04-2008 07:09 AM
WTB Hot Bodies Cyclone/ cyclone Parts tenpins77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-29-2008 07:48 AM
Hot Bodies Cyclone sdt1 Australia For Sale/Trade 6 07-13-2008 02:05 AM
WTB: Cyclone S/Cyclone Painted bodies vazzo Australia Wanted to Buy 0 02-05-2008 05:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:09 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net