Search
Like Tree26Likes

3 racing new F1

Search this Thread

Old 05-27-2013, 10:31 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)

Hi Guys

I just needed some healp with the front hub setup, do I have to lock the kinpin in place with the grub screw or do I keep the kingpin loose? I assume loose so the spring will move on the kinpin lol total noob here

Thanks,
Adrian
Old 05-27-2013, 11:31 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)

I use the grub screw. I have the exotek hubs. I like them better. Bigger bearings. Stronger. And the grub screws won't strip the thread easily.

Old 05-28-2013, 04:32 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

Finally getting my EFX back together. I have some new tyre compounds to try out : Pardus pre mounts and HPI slicks. I'm hoping they will produce durability like the Ride slicks have , but with better steering bite.....
The chassis itself has most of the Exotek upgrades :
Chassis plates , front knuckles , upper arms , rear lower arms, inboard front shock mounts.
It has de-anodised and polished alloy bits - anything pink had to go.
It also has Sakura alloy rear shocks, with turnbuckle extensions. I have beefed up the IFS caster/camber mount etc etc.
In this current configuration , I have a 35t spur and can fit up to a 39t pinion. If need be, I could trim even more from the motor mount .....
On the pinion side , I linished the bulkhead enough to fit the std deck post side by side. I also elongated the upper deck hole enough, to ensure the screw didn't induce tweak.
I'm up to the rx , esc and transponder install now, with some setup required thereafter. I don't know the final weight yet, but I expect it to be near 1200-1250 grams.
Attached Thumbnails 3 racing new F1-image.jpg  
Old 05-28-2013, 10:19 AM
Tech Addict