Like Tree4Likes

Tamiya TRF417

Search this Thread

Old 04-19-2011, 06:59 PM
Suspended

Trader Rating: 69 (100%+)
Thumbs up

Originally Posted by syndr0me
I'll keep my spares for a TA06 project down the road. For racing, who knows...

Change is good. See you guys on the other side.
Cool! Let us know how well it goes with the XRay! I really like some of their innovative designs especially the tunable differentials and slipper center pulley. Too bad I've sunken too much money into Tamiya and it's not feasible for me to change now.

If I have chance I would try to get a used in excellent condition XRay T3 2011.
Old 04-19-2011, 07:03 PM
Suspended

Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)

You know what Tamiya needs? A touring car that has some f'ing rear grip on something other than the most pristine surfaces. I've been driving these stupid piece of s*** cars for 4 years now, and that problem has plagued me everywhere I go. So you know what? I'm done supporting a brand that doesn't care about North America, and only works right when the stars align. I'll be selling all this junk and buying something that works, from a company that supports racing.
I'm sure someone from the US "team" will chime in with their great contribution. They'll probably say something like "this car always works for me."
Nope. Does that help? Let me see what's in stock... in HONG KONG!
"Loved" being the operative word. No problem, it was great having you guys in town.
They should name it the TRF417 SCBRE (Still Can't Beat Ronald Edition)

It's funny because it's true.
I'm not really sure I care who wins the worlds as long as it's open sauce. Losing every single race the last two years and winning a worlds with some secret sauce really doesn't mean a whole lot to me. Anybody buying a kit for that reason alone is dumb.
I'll keep my spares for a TA06 project down the road. For racing, who knows...

Change is good. See you guys on the other side.

Sweet melt
Old 04-19-2011, 09:19 PM
Tech Elite