Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Rookie Zone
Radio and Reciever HELP!!! >

Radio and Reciever HELP!!!

Radio and Reciever HELP!!!

Reply

Old 09-20-2011, 09:35 AM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
TLRacer1993's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: MA
Posts: 19
Exclamation Radio and Reciever HELP!!!

I did alot on DSM research and finally understand the concept. Do all radios work with DSM recievers? Im looking to get this (Spektrum DX2S DSM 2-Ch Transmitter SR3300T Receiver.) Is this good for a DSM radio and reciever as a package for 160.00??? Thanks!

Last edited by TLRacer1993; 09-20-2011 at 09:36 AM. Reason: Incorrect vocabulary
TLRacer1993 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2011, 09:42 AM
  #2  
Moderator
iTrader: (21)
 
MarkA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Corvallis, OR
Posts: 9,150
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TLRacer1993 View Post
I did alot on DSM research and finally understand the concept. Do all radios work with DSM recievers? Im looking to get this (Spektrum DX2S DSM 2-Ch Transmitter SR3300T Receiver.) Is this good for a DSM radio and reciever as a package for 160.00??? Thanks!

All radios do not work with all receivers, i.e. you can't cross brands of 2.4ghz equipment and so on if that's what you're asking.

However, that package you described will work very well and is a good deal at that price.
MarkA is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2011, 09:51 AM
  #3  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
TLRacer1993's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: MA
Posts: 19
Default

Originally Posted by MarkA View Post
All radios do not work with all receivers, i.e. you can't cross brands of 2.4ghz equipment and so on if that's what you're asking.

However, that package you described will work very well and is a good deal at that price.
Thanks for the help! So, if i wanted to start racing officially, the setup i mentioned earlier would still be fine?
TLRacer1993 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2011, 10:09 AM
  #4  
Moderator
iTrader: (21)
 
MarkA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Corvallis, OR
Posts: 9,150
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TLRacer1993 View Post
Thanks for the help! So, if i wanted to start racing officially, the setup i mentioned earlier would still be fine?
Yes, it will be a good setup to start racing with.
MarkA is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2011, 11:19 AM
  #5  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
TLRacer1993's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: MA
Posts: 19
Smile

Originally Posted by MarkA View Post
Yes, it will be a good setup to start racing with.
Thankyou for the help MarkA it is much appreciated
TLRacer1993 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service