Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
Tekin Hotwire 3.0 Bluetooth Thread >

Tekin Hotwire 3.0 Bluetooth Thread

Like Tree13Likes

Tekin Hotwire 3.0 Bluetooth Thread

Reply

Old 05-23-2019, 01:51 PM
  #136  
Team Tekin
iTrader: (6)
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,911
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Volition View Post
Thanks for your reply Randy.

on Datalogs, my RPM data is showing as 3846rpm at rest. Is it safe to assume I just deduct that figure to get the true rpm. Is there a calibration for datalogging? TIA.

edit. Both ESC’s 2wd & 4wd buggy RS Pro BE are showing 3846rpm at rest. With this in regards to setting timing with RPM ranges. Should we take this 3846rpm into account?
At rest there should be zero rpm. What motor is this? What car? Battery? also what radio system? I have seen cooling fans throw noise on the line to create issues like this.
Randy_Pike is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2019, 07:18 PM
  #137  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
platgof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 3,387
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I'm getting spoiled by this. I am used to bringing all the other stuff to program my RSX and RX8, and now the 3.0 takes so little room in my tool box, very nice.
platgof is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2019, 10:55 AM
  #138  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 264
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Asking again, has the iOS hotwire app been updated to work with the RSX Pro now?
mushroomed is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2019, 06:29 PM
  #139  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
platgof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 3,387
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Mine works with the I phone. I usually have to hit retry, and it binds just fine.
mushroomed likes this.
platgof is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2019, 02:01 AM
  #140  
Tech Elite
 
morgoth's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,563
Default

Is there anyone with an iPhone and Hotwire 3.0 that can test the following?

Set the punch control to 10 (max) and verify on the ESC or hotwire on PC if the punch level is really at the max. When I set level 10 on my iPhone, it is only level 2 on PC. I have to set level 8 on my iPhone to get the max punch. And level 1 in hotwire on Iphone, is level 3 on PC.
morgoth is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2019, 05:53 AM
  #141  
Tech Regular
 
Volition's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Victoria, Australia
Posts: 400
Default

Which ESC? I will confirm tomorrow at the track.
Volition is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2019, 09:23 PM
  #142  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (6)
 
lowspark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 424
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mushroomed View Post
Asking again, has the iOS hotwire app been updated to work with the RSX Pro now?
I spoke with Tekin tech this week and they said they are getting close for the fix to update the hotwire app. "Very close" was the term he used.
lowspark is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2019, 11:52 AM
  #143  
Tech Elite
 
morgoth's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,563
Default

Originally Posted by Volition View Post
Which ESC? I will confirm tomorrow at the track.
Sorry, I just saw your message. I'm using an RX8 Gen3.
Volition likes this.
morgoth is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service