Like Tree87Likes

Sanwa/Airtronics M12S

Reply

Old 11-22-2018, 10:44 AM
  #601  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (152)
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Vancouver, Washington
Posts: 4,305
Trader Rating: 152 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Bubonic-X View Post
that sounds like your servo. Try a different servo.. if it does it again with a different servo its your radio but check all your servo settings before you determine it is a bad radio. In my experience its likely a setting that is off.
Figured out the servo was moving in the mounts. Double sided under the servo and onto the chassis fixed the issue.
jpcopeland1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2018, 11:40 PM
  #602  
Tech Master
iTrader: (29)
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Posts: 1,868
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

you guys ever use the RACING MODEs?
Phillip F is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2019, 11:54 PM
  #603  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 123
Default

Originally Posted by Phillip F View Post
you guys ever use the RACING MODEs?
I do, for different types of tracks and I only use up to three.
gilbertfg is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2019, 08:10 PM
  #604  
Tech Master
iTrader: (29)
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Posts: 1,868
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by gilbertfg View Post
I do, for different types of tracks and I only use up to three.
can you explain to us how you use it? I race 2wd off road carpet and 4wd touring car on asphalt. I'm wondering if there is an advantage on using that instead of just changing model selection
Phillip F is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2019, 08:41 PM
  #605  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Florida
Posts: 111
Default

Any parameter that has an R icon next to it changes with the racing mode. You can hit a trim button to trigger a racing mode.

Last edited by Bry195; 01-09-2019 at 08:52 PM.
Bry195 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2019, 11:55 PM
  #606  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 123
Default

Originally Posted by Phillip F View Post
can you explain to us how you use it? I race 2wd off road carpet and 4wd touring car on asphalt. I'm wondering if there is an advantage on using that instead of just changing model selection
So, the way I use it is itís set up to track conditions from mild to wild setting in my likings. You have to set it up to your driving preferences. For example, if the track is slippery and you donít want it to spin the wheels and you might want to set up how fast your servo travels; I drive mostly nitro. It took me a while to understand all these. I actually read the whole manual and still didnít get it. Iím no expert but you really have to play with the settings. The advantage on the R mode is the capability to adjust to the conditions. The default is Trim 4 but I have mine set up by my thumb so I can adjust on the fly. Hope that helps.
gilbertfg is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 05:02 AM
  #607  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 11
Default Sanwa m12s rs

Hello looking at getting the m12s rs version can it still be linked to a pc and settings Downloaded. I know parts of the case are made differently but is the software the same in it as the m12s. Is there any difference in setting up the radio and can the firmware be updated the same as the m12s.
Thanks Paul
paul1234 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service