Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
Spektrum bind question.. >

Spektrum bind question..

Spektrum bind question..

Old 07-08-2012, 04:44 PM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (15)
 
Scott_Mantis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 184
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default Spektrum bind question..

I know this has been covered a bit, but cannot find an answer precisely to my question..

I have the DSM Pro Module on my KO Tx, it is the SM1001 module... A few people have said it should be fine to use with the MR-200 marine rx, and some have said it wont be any good..

Just wanting to get verifycation to which is true.. So i can then purchase the relevant parts for my boat...

Cheers...
Scott_Mantis is offline  
Old 07-08-2012, 04:53 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Northern & Central Illinois
Posts: 4,337
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Scott_Mantis View Post
I know this has been covered a bit, but cannot find an answer precisely to my question..

I have the DSM Pro Module on my KO Tx, it is the SM1001 module... A few people have said it should be fine to use with the MR-200 marine rx, and some have said it wont be any good..

Just wanting to get verifycation to which is true.. So i can then purchase the relevant parts for my boat...

Cheers...
This is the issue you are facing; the MR-200(http://www.spektrumrc.com/Products/D...rodID=SPMMR200) is DSM2 and the SM1001 is DSM. You can use a DSM2 Transmitter with a DSM receiver but not the other way around.
AreCee is offline  
Old 07-08-2012, 06:07 PM
  #3  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (15)
 
Scott_Mantis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 184
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

thankyou for the reply..

Will have to run a surface Rx in the boat until i decide to upgrade Tx to DSM2 by the looks..

Appreciate the reply....
Scott_Mantis is offline  
Old 07-08-2012, 06:55 PM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Northern & Central Illinois
Posts: 4,337
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Scott_Mantis View Post
thankyou for the reply..

Will have to run a surface Rx in the boat until i decide to upgrade Tx to DSM2 by the looks..

Appreciate the reply....
Marine receivers are still surface receivers just that Spektrum added a 2nd antenna for a bit more range or so they say.

Most boaters I know use the regular surface radios without any real issues.
AreCee is offline  
Old 07-08-2012, 09:56 PM
  #5  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (15)
 
Scott_Mantis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 184
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Thanks again for the reply.. Will get another Rx organised and thats the way ill be going

Cheers....
Scott_Mantis is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.