R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-30-2011, 11:54 PM   #1
Tech Regular
 
AlienModified's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 484
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default MMP Problems!

I'm pretty sure it's bad, but it is brand new out of the box and I want to make sure.

No power to the motor. A to A, B to B, C to C, still nothing. Tried with and without the sensor cable, tried with Tekin Redline, LRP X-12, and Castle CM36 4600. The lights work according to the throttle action, but the motor shows no reaction.

Also, it won't recognize the connection to the Castle link or the field card without plugging it in and unplugging it a few times.

Am I missing something? All the motors work, tested on my SV2.

And yes, the battery is fully charged.
AlienModified is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2011, 03:20 AM   #2
Tech Fanatic
 
TOM MAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Posts: 992
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Did you try reversing the throttle channel ?
TOM MAR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2011, 06:18 AM   #3
Tech Regular
 
surby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: idaho
Posts: 297
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

exact specs of what your trying to run?
__________________
losi 8ight be with xerun 2250kv with dx3c
slash 4x4 stock
factory team b4 with cc 5700kv system
surby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2011, 07:13 AM   #4
Tech Lord
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 11,530
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Did you have any probs calibrating?

What are the MMPs LEDs doing - they provide a code that helps figure out whats wrong.
Duster_360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2011, 06:52 PM   #5
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 638
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOM MAR View Post
Did you try reversing the throttle channel ?
that was my first thought. If you have forward only (no reverse) mode selected in the ESC and your throttle channel is reversed in the radio, it will look just like your situation. I had this same scenario happen to me!!!!
mellen_mpz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Novak Havoc Pro w/HV 4.5 problems smedly Electric Off-Road 47 09-17-2011 12:34 PM
MMP in a B4 I Need Help. ssmilie Radio and Electronics 23 04-28-2011 05:48 AM
SCRT10 WITH MMP NOVAK HV MOTOR askursha R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 45 09-23-2010 12:16 PM
mamba max pro w/ novak hv 4.5 problems symmetricon Electric Off-Road 24 04-13-2010 06:40 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:58 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net