Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE >

NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE

Like Tree5Likes

NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE

Reply

Old 04-28-2010, 08:59 PM
  #1  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,337
Default NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE

Hi guys the new hobbywing stock supercharge software is now available for download .

these are the benefits .unitil its loaded on the hobbywing site you can send me an email and ill email you the software back .

thank you for your time

regards Angelo
Attached Files

Last edited by COBRARACING; 03-09-2011 at 11:41 PM. Reason: change of heading for better understanding
COBRARACING is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2010, 10:16 PM
  #2  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 233
Default

Please check your PM
hardmankam is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2010, 12:18 AM
  #3  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
CobraSVT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: aka Mark V.
Posts: 1,532
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Please check your PM.
CobraSVT is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2010, 12:28 AM
  #4  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Shenzhen, Guangdong, China
Posts: 45
Default

Hello, Cobraracing

You are so quick to put the news on the forum, thanks for your help. It is super slow for us to browse RCTECH forum from China, so please help us to answer some techinical questions from customers.
hobbywing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2010, 12:32 AM
  #5  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Shenzhen, Guangdong, China
Posts: 45
Default

Powered by 2s lipo, a brushless motor runs at 120000 RPM. Can you believe it is only a normal 11.5T stock motor?

Normally, it should runs at 26000RPM. 120000 RPM is really incredible!

But we are not making a joke. Hobbywing just released a Beta version firmware for 1/10 on-road stock applications. It is an innovation for Stock technology!

If you have Hobbywing XERUN-120A (V2.0) or XERUN-60A (V2.0) ESC, and a LCD program box, you can download the new firmware freely at the following hyperlinks. You needn't buy a new ESC at all. Just save your money!

New Stock Firmware:
http://www.hobbywing.com/upload/soft...eta_100429.rar

The instrcutions of this new firmware:
http://www.hobbywing.com/upload/manu...-Hobbywing.pdf

Try it, and Trust it! (TNT ?! Yes!!! )

Let's enjoy the fastest speeeeeeeeed!!!
hobbywing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2010, 12:35 AM
  #6  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (15)
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,349
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

I suppose this works on a Speed Passion ESC?
defcone is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2010, 12:47 AM
  #7  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (18)
 
dfiantii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Arlington, Tx
Posts: 819
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by defcone View Post
I suppose this works on a Speed Passion ESC?
I suppose it can go either way since the XERUN guys put SP software on their ESC, but I am sure the SP guys will say stick to SP software on your esc.
dfiantii is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2010, 12:48 AM
  #8  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
CobraSVT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: aka Mark V.
Posts: 1,532
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Will it run on EZRun ESC 30A too?
CobraSVT is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2010, 12:59 AM
  #9  
Tech Adept
 
steliosh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Penteli, Athens, Greece
Posts: 161
Default

Originally Posted by CobraSVT View Post
Will it run on EZRun ESC 30A too?
As long as you run a stock motor, maybe yes. The software is made to use the sensor of the motor and Xerun ESC's....
steliosh is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2010, 01:05 AM
  #10  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (12)
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,194
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by defcone View Post
I suppose this works on a Speed Passion ESC?
yes !
RC MARKET is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2010, 01:12 AM
  #11  
Tech Adept
 
steliosh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Penteli, Athens, Greece
Posts: 161
Default

I just ran the 1.61 beta software...
Did not test it yet (actually I tested the "older" 100422 just yesterday on my bike with the Xerun 60A and Nosram 13.5T, see the HW Xerun thread).

so, the 1.61 contains three sw's: V1.10 205 mod, V2.0 422 stock and V1.10 323a_m

I installed the 422 stock to my 1/5 bike, and for the first time the "Apply" button is not greyed, and it didn't ask me to "upgrade software".

I may have some time to test it later today.

I took some screenshots...
Also note that the LCD Program Box now says V1.05_100420 on the initial screen.
Attached Thumbnails NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE-v105_100420.jpg   NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE-screen1.jpg   NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE-screen2.jpg   NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE-screen3.jpg  
steliosh is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2010, 01:31 AM
  #12  
Tech Addict
 
PaPeRo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 692
Default

HW motors can run at 120K rpm without grenading???
PaPeRo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2010, 01:47 AM
  #13  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (30)
 
snowman_evil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Gold Coast, Queenland
Posts: 919
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Can anyone tell me if you can use the Speed passion LCD programming box to program the Xerun 120amp ESC?
snowman_evil is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2010, 02:19 AM
  #14  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,337
Default

yes you can .same unit
COBRARACING is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2010, 02:20 AM
  #15  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,337
Default

Originally Posted by defcone View Post
I suppose this works on a Speed Passion ESC?
yes of course Hobbywing is the creator of the SP and the software will work .
COBRARACING is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service