Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
Micro Spektrum Receiver >

Micro Spektrum Receiver

Micro Spektrum Receiver

Old 06-27-2007, 10:02 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default Micro Spektrum Receiver

Has anyone had issues with glitching with the Spektrum micro receiver (the one with the short antenna)? I have had no issues in my touring car, but when mounted in my truggy there was obvious glitching. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.
-Kane
Old 06-27-2007, 03:51 PM
Tech Master

I've been running it in my 8 buggy for a few months with no issues.
Old 06-27-2007, 04:18 PM
Tech Adept

Well Kane-o you've seen my car,, I thought I saw a couple
of twitch's mth's ago at 1st fire-up but nothing since.
Wrapped up in 1/4'' foam and tape, still fit's Best in the S3
Even got it damp ,,abussed it un-sure about binding plug,
tried to run a wet shorting servo over and over, etc'
still not a glitch
Old 06-27-2007, 07:09 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

I had problems with the Spectrum set only when my electronics fail me...try to isolate or try different battery and servos...works for me and a couple of my friends at the track.
Old 06-27-2007, 08:54 PM
Tech Master

Thanks gentleman. Unfortunately I have a big race this weekend and don't have much time to fool around with it so I chose to order another Spektrum Pro standard size Rx.

Neil, I find it is hit and miss. The throttle servo will get twitchy and then it will seem to resolve itself. I just don't trust my expensive motor to that receiver. I am thinking maybe it is becasue of the metal to metal contact on the brakes. Thanks for the help.
-Kane
Old 06-27-2007, 09:54 PM

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Neil, I find it is hit and miss. The throttle servo will get twitchy and then it will seem to resolve itself. I just don't trust my expensive motor to that receiver. I am thinking maybe it is becasue of the metal to metal contact on the brakes. Thanks for the help.