Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
Charging the Battery and putting it in storage mode? >

Charging the Battery and putting it in storage mode?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Charging the Battery and putting it in storage mode?

Search this Thread

Old 02-17-2021, 01:40 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Charging the Battery and putting it in storage mode?

Hello!

Today I have recieved the URUAV 2700mAh, 40C, 2s Li-Po battery and I was a bit sceptical about charging it since I'm a newbie. I also have the iMax B6 Balance Charger to charge batteries.
Anyway, I'm wondering at what AMPS should I Balance charge my battery (As said above - 2700mAh, 40C, 2S). And also what amps should I use to storage charge the battery to be safe.

Thanks in advance for your reply
Best regards, Ninja.
Old 02-17-2021, 03:35 PM
Tech Addict

1C charging would be 2.7 amps.

I would just crank it all the way up your charger only does 6 amps maximum.
Make sure to plug in the little white plug and that your charger is in lipo mode.
Also, when driving, don't run the car until your battery is dead and the car won't move. Stop and recharge if the car starts to slow down.
Old 02-17-2021, 03:40 PM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by rcbuggy88
1C charging would be 2.7 amps.

I would just crank it all the way up your charger only does 6 amps maximum.
Make sure to plug in the little white plug and that your charger is in lipo mode.
Also, when driving, don't run the car until your battery is dead and the car won't move. Stop and recharge if the car starts to slow down.
Thanks!
What do you mean by 1C would be 2.7A. It's 40C 😅 sorry if I don't understand what that means but I'm a newbie.
​​​Thank you rcbuggy88. Oh and also how to storage charge it?
Old 02-17-2021, 07:53 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Ninja.
Thanks!
What do you mean by 1C would be 2.7A. It's 40C 😅 sorry if I don't understand what that means but I'm a newbie.