Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By jgil089

Futaba rx

Reply

Old 04-15-2019, 09:10 AM
  #1  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (34)
 
soulcoma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Highland Falls, NY
Posts: 518
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default Futaba rx

Futaba website states itís 7.4v input capable. If I use a 2s lipo for the receiver it will see 8.4v to 8.7 with a HV pack. I seen were I seen some things that says you need a regulator. Can I run the lipo to just the switch in my nitro car. Or do I need a regulator? Iím assuming that I must use servos that are 7.4capable. Or do they need a regulator?
soulcoma is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 06:33 PM
  #2  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 41
Default

Which one are you talking about? Usually when they list voltages they mean nominal voltages.

But your esc may have a setting for output voltage. Check that.
jon003 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 06:42 PM
  #3  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: northern Indiana southern Michigan all depends on the day.
Posts: 117
Default

Originally Posted by soulcoma View Post
Futaba website states it’s 7.4v input capable. If I use a 2s lipo for the receiver it will see 8.4v to 8.7 with a HV pack. I seen were I seen some things that says you need a regulator. Can I run the lipo to just the switch in my nitro car. Or do I need a regulator? I’m assuming that I must use servos that are 7.4capable. Or do they need a regulator?
I have used the futabas receivers that were list for high voltage up to 8.4v no problem. Don't think 0.3V will make a difference. But it's electronic. I would how ever use voltage alarm. In you don't have a one of the telemetry systems and or don't set it to work you.

PS receives use to be 4v-6v and 7.2(8.4) Was considered high voltage. Before the "new" hv (8.7)
killer rock is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 08:49 PM
  #4  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (34)
 
soulcoma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Highland Falls, NY
Posts: 518
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Right. Useing 7px and all Futaba rxs with T-FHss and S-FHSS.and as far as servos go do they have to be HV as well.
soulcoma is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 08:59 PM
  #5  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 201
Default

I asked the same question about 6 months ago when setting my first nitro buggy. I run Sanwa but the answer should be the same. The rated voltage is nominal, so the 7.4v is meaning a 2s lipo which charges to 8.4v.

I run HV servos which can handle the voltage direct from the battery. You need to consider that too as the rx will be putting the same voltage as its getting.
soulcoma likes this.
jgil089 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2019, 05:47 AM
  #6  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (34)
 
soulcoma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Highland Falls, NY
Posts: 518
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Ah yes thanks that’s what I was wondering wasn’t sure if there was some for of step down or not. Ok so I’ll go ahead and get another Savox 2290 for Throttle just to keep them the same. I like Symmetry
soulcoma is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service