My Next Engine

Reply

Old 02-18-2005, 03:56 PM
  #31  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
EdwardN's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,148
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Re: yep

Originally posted by HELLION
What ever you say Edward
Aha!
EdwardN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2005, 06:15 PM
  #32  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
EdwardN's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,148
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Re: geeez

Originally posted by HELLION
I was trying to be nice by saying top gun is good at what he does and I ment it . The fact is what he is so good at is BULL SHI**** When I said do your home work Edward I ment it . I would normally laugh this guy off but there are guys in here that want to learn! I'm sure Edward will have a snappy comeback but like I said he is a good talker
Will be no snappy comeback.
I was accuse in the past that I am talking BS, but so far whatever I promised I did. About my homework-I do it every day.
Edward
EdwardN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2005, 07:55 PM
  #33  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (6)
 
nitrodude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Oxnard, CA
Posts: 5,949
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Hellion, what machine are you getting? ALso are you a machinist? Im just asking.
nitrodude is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2005, 09:50 PM
  #34  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
 
ntc3freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 3,308
Default

what on earth are u guys talking about???
ntc3freak is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2005, 10:39 PM
  #35  
Tech Fanatic
 
HELLION's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Colorado
Posts: 802
Default machinist

OK at the risk of sounding way old I was a machinist and fabricator 24 years ago. My friend has a machine shop and I'll go play over there once in a while. I have 2 CNC machines that I built one with a rotary both are retrofitted with compumotor Indexes ,drives steeper motors I have boxes of so it depends on how hard I push them I like Mach1 & 2 They are both feeling there age like me so 0 lash is pretty much nonexistent that and they are a little too big to do a RC engine. The one I'm going to try next week is a Sherline 5410 with Flashcut. I woulden't use it for large production but it should do what I need it to do . And I also just bought a CNC lathe on Ebay but Im not expecting a lot from it for what I paid for it LOL >>> to tierd to check my spelling Not that it would matter

Last edited by HELLION; 02-19-2005 at 03:11 AM.
HELLION is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2005, 04:33 PM
  #36  
Tech Fanatic
 
HELLION's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Colorado
Posts: 802
Default Re: Re: cast?

Originally posted by ntc3freak
hey danny,izzit just me or the body looks better when they are mold.
HUH???
HELLION is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2005, 06:40 AM
  #37  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
 
ntc3freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 3,308
Default Re: Re: Re: cast?

Originally posted by HELLION
HUH???


i mean when they are in the molding proccess.
ntc3freak is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2005, 08:55 AM
  #38  
Tech Fanatic
 
HELLION's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Colorado
Posts: 802
Default I don't know

I think they look better when they are leading the pac
Attached Thumbnails My Next Engine-imga5615.jpg  
HELLION is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2005, 09:48 AM
  #39  
Tech Regular
 
jrabbito's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 265
Default

ntc3freak - Let me ask some question here. If you are still looking at getting a motor then please answer them. I think this will help people help you.

1. Are you planning on Racing ROAR events?
2. How much experience do you have RACING in nitro?
3. What level of competition are you competing at?
4. What is your budget?
5. Do you regularly maintain the motor? (conrod, sleeves, piston, etc)

The reasons I ask this is because the answer will lead you in a better direction. Eg. If you are racing ROAR events then you can immediately rule out anyhting other than 3 ports...etc etc...

look forward to your answers.

Ciao,

John

P.S. I know he posted he was looking for a 5 port but maybe he doesn't know that they aren't legal at ROAR events.
jrabbito is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2005, 09:58 AM
  #40  
Tech Fanatic
 
HELLION's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Colorado
Posts: 802
Default o o

You mean ROAR only allows 3 ports???? oooops
HELLION is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2005, 03:50 PM
  #41  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
 
ntc3freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 3,308
Default

Originally posted by jrabbito
ntc3freak - Let me ask some question here. If you are still looking at getting a motor then please answer them. I think this will help people help you.

1. Are you planning on Racing ROAR events?
2. How much experience do you have RACING in nitro?
3. What level of competition are you competing at?
4. What is your budget?
5. Do you regularly maintain the motor? (conrod, sleeves, piston, etc)

The reasons I ask this is because the answer will lead you in a better direction. Eg. If you are racing ROAR events then you can immediately rule out anyhting other than 3 ports...etc etc...

look forward to your answers.

Ciao,

John

P.S. I know he posted he was looking for a 5 port but maybe he doesn't know that they aren't legal at ROAR events.




hmmm,
1.nope
2.3 years
3.club level
4.200-300
5.yup
ntc3freak is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service