Community
Wiki Posts
Search

RB or Novarossi .12

Search this Thread

Old 10-25-2010, 05:38 PM
Tech Initiate

Default RB or Novarossi .12

Someone selling a used RB or Novarossi .12 modified? I'm new in world of RC, I need it for practice and join races too so I can improve my driving. Maybe someday if I'm good enough I'll buy a new engine
Old 10-25-2010, 06:48 PM
Tech Addict

I have a Modified and standard Picco JLR .12 Im not using - but Im sure you would need a new piston and sleeve for it as I think it's losing compression. Id sell it with the 2651 pipe and a new rod as well if your interested, not selling for much, I just want to get rid of it since I don't use it.
Old 10-25-2010, 08:30 PM
Tech Initiate

Originally Posted by DJ_Shakespear
I have a Modified and standard Picco JLR .12 Im not using - but Im sure you would need a new piston and sleeve for it as I think it's losing compression. Id sell it with the 2651 pipe and a new rod as well if your interested, not selling for much, I just want to get rid of it since I don't use it.
How much?
Old 10-26-2010, 01:52 AM
Tech Addict

$150 plus postage gets you:
-1 completely built engine with standard P/S and modified crank in modified block.

-1 standard block with stock crank and modified P/S unnassembled, no rod, with brand new unused cooling head. The button is a little mangled-looking from a mishap of unknown reason/I dont know why it happened. You can file it down to make it fit as it doesnt sit inside the sleeve like it should. The carb shield broke off, and I tried to seal it but eventually it loosens up after about 5 tanks or so.

-1 Picco 2651 pipeset.
-1 spare rod.
-A bunch of 0.1 and 0.2mm shims.

So basically its 1 usable engine (carb shield is fully intact) and another box of engine parts. You could have 2 engines but the second needs a few parts, so it's just being used as spare parts.
Both versions (stock and modified) ran extremely well, the stock catching up to a Nova 353S '10 version easily.