R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road > Onroad Nitro Engine Zone

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-25-2006, 08:54 PM   #1
Tech Fanatic
 
uniquexme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sibu, Sarawak
Posts: 901
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to uniquexme Send a message via Yahoo to uniquexme Send a message via Skype™ to uniquexme
Default OS Speed Piston/Linear

Does anyone know the part no, cost and where to get the piston/linear set for OS Speed engine?
uniquexme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2006, 11:19 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Pole Position
Posts: 3,173
Trader Rating: 13 (93%+)
Default

yeh i wouldnt mind the part number for the crankshaft
__________________
Serpent 748 TQ | GIMAR Engines
Walter RC HObby | www.walterrchobby.com.au
BlueRC | www.bluerc.net
mrgsr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2006, 03:52 AM   #3
Tech Adept
 
fastrcracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Louisville, Kentucky
Posts: 141
Default OS Speed Part Numbers

These are the part numbers.
Crankcase 21531100
Crankshaft 21532100
Piston & Liner 21533100
Heat Sink 21534020
Carburetor Assembly 21538020
Carburetor parts (Needle Assembly 21538510), (Reducer 5.5mm red 71533155)
__________________
Associated FT SC10
Futaba 3PK
AKA Tires
Maxamps Batteries
SRI Raceway, Louisville KY
fastrcracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2006, 09:11 AM   #4
Tech Master
 
Ed Anderson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: N.J.
Posts: 1,373
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Unfortunately the US importer says "they are either invalid or discontinued part numbers". Your numbers are probably right, they just don't have their act together. (they used to do the same thing with Kyosho) Seems to be the standard answer if they don't stock something.
Ed Anderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2006, 09:26 AM   #5
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Harwood, MD
Posts: 2,526
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

I remember someone telling me that the speed came out for the worlds and that they would not be supporting that engine. Did anyone see or hear the same thing?
THE DOCTOR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2006, 05:12 PM   #6
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Pole Position
Posts: 3,173
Trader Rating: 13 (93%+)
Default

i wonder how the os speed would go with just a standard tz replacement piston/liner ?

my mate has one of these os speed engines and they have so much power
__________________
Serpent 748 TQ | GIMAR Engines
Walter RC HObby | www.walterrchobby.com.au
BlueRC | www.bluerc.net
mrgsr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2006, 05:55 PM   #7
Tech Elite
 
rmdhawaii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,804
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Your best bet is to try RC Advisor Champ in Japan. Just send them an email/spreadsheet with the part numbers and they will let you know.

http://www.rc-champ.co.jp/Champ_Inte...onal_index.htm
__________________
Nitro Knowledge Base: http://nitrokb.netne.net
My YouTube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/nitrokb -> Lots of on-road nitro & eletric action + some off-road as well
My Flickr Photostream: http://www.flickr.com/photos/nitrokb/
Kyosho V-ONE RRR WC (x2) \ XRAY T2'007 \ Also owned: XRAY NT1 & Mugen MTX-4
rmdhawaii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2006, 06:44 PM   #8
Tech Fanatic
 
uniquexme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sibu, Sarawak
Posts: 901
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to uniquexme Send a message via Yahoo to uniquexme Send a message via Skype™ to uniquexme
Default

hmm, i have sent a few emails to them but they dun reply. does anyone know the price of piston/linear? my turbo head is also slightly damaged, anyone knows if its the same as OS 12TZ, coz i remember OS Speed doesn't modify the turbo button.

thanks guys for the part no. i remember i saw it last time somewhere in HK on the OS SPeed linear and piston. so i will just get this part no. to confirm on it. thanks.

oh, u can use the piston/linear set on ur stock TZ, but it will be not as powerful as the OS Speed, since crankshaft, and body is also modded. but i think it will be more powerful than stock TZ if u were to replace just the piston/linear.
uniquexme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2006, 05:14 PM   #9
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 174
Default

Buy a 5 port sleeve and modify to 3 port. (Only if you have a steady experienced hand!)
1FastVW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2006, 09:55 PM   #10
Tech Fanatic
 
uniquexme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sibu, Sarawak
Posts: 901
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to uniquexme Send a message via Yahoo to uniquexme Send a message via Skype™ to uniquexme
Default

neh, i dun have the skill to do it. but m sure HK sure have. a
uniquexme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2006, 12:26 AM   #11
Tech Elite
 
doki_doki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Cebu City, Philippines and Ocala, Florida, USA
Posts: 3,840
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

well, with my experience with os engines, they are very durable. with the right break-in method and tuning you can let these motors run up to about 60 liters without changing anything except for the glow plug i know someone who ran the ostz 5ports up to more than 60 liters until the engine finally broke down. the piston was broken. we also noticed that there was a noticeable play between the conrod and crankshaft pin... and we quessed that caused the failure...
doki_doki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2006, 06:47 AM   #12
Tech Fanatic
 
uniquexme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sibu, Sarawak
Posts: 901
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to uniquexme Send a message via Yahoo to uniquexme Send a message via Skype™ to uniquexme
Default

yeah, OS engines are good value for money, but its just that they dun last long if u happen to overheat them sometimes. i just bought a replacement OS Speed piston linear.
uniquexme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2006, 01:52 AM   #13
Tech Master
 
hav_lova's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Sydney Model Autosports (SMA)
Posts: 1,387
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by doki_doki
well, with my experience with os engines, they are very durable. with the right break-in method and tuning you can let these motors run up to about 60 liters without changing anything except for the glow plug i know someone who ran the ostz 5ports up to more than 60 liters until the engine finally broke down. the piston was broken. we also noticed that there was a noticeable play between the conrod and crankshaft pin... and we quessed that caused the failure...
I've run around 15+ through mine and it pops like new, however i've always run a very slightly rich tune, as my modded one has enough speed.
__________________
Just playing with bigger toys now...
serpentrc.com.au
hav_lova is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2006, 08:18 AM   #14
Tech Master
 
Ed Anderson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: N.J.
Posts: 1,373
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by uniquexme
i just bought a replacement OS Speed piston linear.

Where did you find the parts???
Ed Anderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2006, 08:25 AM   #15
Tech Elite
 
doki_doki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Cebu City, Philippines and Ocala, Florida, USA
Posts: 3,840
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by uniquexme
yeah, OS engines are good value for money, but its just that they dun last long if u happen to overheat them sometimes. i just bought a replacement OS Speed piston linear.
i see...well, just tune them right and keep a temp gun at hand tto check the temps by the way, where did you purchase your OS Speed piston linear and how much did it cost you? thanks
doki_doki is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Linear vs Pulsed Discharge kcobra Electric On-Road 0 09-21-2007 08:35 PM
OS SPEED VZB PISTON and SLEEVE ManiTouU R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 08-25-2007 08:31 PM
linear or burp charging?? nikkiesteban Electric On-Road 6 05-20-2006 03:59 PM
Step charging or Linear? dmayhew25 Electric On-Road 0 09-28-2005 10:34 PM
Linear Or Step Charge DIMO Electric On-Road 14 06-26-2005 12:24 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:53 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net