R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road > Onroad Nitro Engine Zone

Old 03-27-2006, 10:28 AM   #1
Tech Rookie

Nitro Running HOT

I hope somebody can help me I'm a rookie in the Nitro world I have a Acme .15 motor I'm using Track's 10% Nitro fuel I think it's called Red Alert.. I have broken in the motor and tuned it to the best I could with the info that came with the motor. It is running around 260 to 280 heat wise I have a number 8 glow plug med to hot.. I have good smoke coming out of the pipe so it's running rich. What can I do to fix this????
ChaseRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2006, 12:51 PM   #2
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Riketsu

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaseRacing
I hope somebody can help me I'm a rookie in the Nitro world I have a Acme .15 motor I'm using Track's 10% Nitro fuel I think it's called Red Alert.. I have broken in the motor and tuned it to the best I could with the info that came with the motor. It is running around 260 to 280 heat wise I have a number 8 glow plug med to hot.. I have good smoke coming out of the pipe so it's running rich. What can I do to fix this????
Get a better fuel (different fuel), open up the top-speed needle and check for airleaks.
Riketsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2006, 07:09 PM   #3
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Speedypeterb

is the body cut out for cooling and also make sure the car is running free and not binding
Old 03-27-2006, 08:15 PM   #4
Tech Regular

Hi!

We need more info, what you mean with ACME engine.

Some engine do run at 280*

So in order to help you we need more info about the engine and in what you are running it.
Edgar Millenium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2006, 05:51 PM   #5
Tech Initiate