Dynamite Platinum or Werks B6

Old 10-11-2010, 04:49 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default Dynamite Platinum or Werks B6

I am new to nitro and have a RC8 rtr. I am looking for a decent engine that would be easy to work with and tune....if it matters I am at 4500+ feet in elevation....do certain motors work better at elev?

I have $200 or so to get a new motor

I am looking to get a Dynamite Platinum .21 with a new dynamite pipe

or........... a Werks B6 but wont have the cash for a pipe....will the B6 run OK with the RTR pipe designed for the stock .28 pipe?

Thanks.
Old 10-11-2010, 05:00 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)

Originally Posted by utah300rum View Post
I am new to nitro and have a RC8 rtr. I am looking for a decent engine that would be easy to work with and tune....if it matters I am at 4500+ feet in elevation....do certain motors work better at elev?

I have $200 or so to get a new motor

I am looking to get a Dynamite Platinum .21 with a new dynamite pipe

or........... a Werks B6 but wont have the cash for a pipe....will the B6 run OK with the RTR pipe designed for the stock .28 pipe?

Thanks.
I love my xpe dynamite and they are the best beginners and racer engines out. They are really easy to tune and will teach you to tune. you wont be dissaponted and the break in is in great detail with the manuel. I run dynamite and i have ran alot of fancy engines but for the price its unbeatable. The b6 is really nice but werks is way more tune finacky. I really prefer the dynamite. Not many dynamite guys are on here but trust me when i say any one i know with one is really happy and these mills are FAST.
Old 10-11-2010, 05:08 PM
Tech Addict

werks all the way. Alot of guys in my area have switched from the novarossi plus 4 to the werks b6. Its a really sweet motor. Ran a dynamite once, and the one i ran had a 3 needle carb, I dont like those.
Old 10-11-2010, 05:10 PM
Tech Addict