Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Serpent 705

Search this Thread

Old 08-05-2003, 02:11 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 2 (75%+)

Anyone know if Serpent has a development going on to succeed Serpent 705 next year ? Just out of curiosity

The rumor mill has been working on the next 705 coming out as soon as early of next year!! Some may say that the new "706" will have a completely new look. Time will just have to see if it’s the truth!!

Either way the new Serpent 706 car is my next nitro car!!
Old 08-05-2003, 02:13 PM
Tech Master

Originally posted by Que
Ok like i didn't bring up the rim thing first I know i am a rookie but give me some credit
Credit to Que with bents rims.

Old 08-05-2003, 04:17 PM
Que
Tech Adept

Default Re: Any news for new development of SERPENT 200 mm

Originally posted by khyber
Guys,

Anyone know if Serpent has a development going on to succeed Serpent 705 next year ? Just out of curiosity
Yeah when is the next 200mm serpent coming out and will there be a update kit for the 705?

Also is there a fix for the miss alinged holes in the front bulkheads where the upper deck mounting holes are? seams like this is tweaking my chasis!!
Old 08-05-2003, 04:41 PM
Tech Fanatic

Default Re: Re: Any news for new development of SERPENT 200 mm

Originally posted by Que

Also is there a fix for the miss alinged holes in the front bulkheads where the upper deck mounting holes are? seams like this is tweaking my chasis!!
Yes there is a fix but serpent would rather save money instead of rectifying the problem once and for all,and what is even more surprising is that one of there team members let this slip on mytsn!

I was always wondering why my pro just never quite handled correctly.
Old 08-05-2003, 07:39 PM
Tech Prophet

Originally posted by Devin