Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road
Wheels spinning don't know why? >

Wheels spinning don't know why?

Wheels spinning don't know why?

Reply

Old 07-13-2013, 03:30 PM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 4
Default Wheels spinning don't know why?

Hey guys I got some Issue with my car when I start my car my wheels spin wild.
Since the lhs adjusted my engine mounts.

So I thought it was my clutch shoes and spring were the problem so I replaced them and put new ones on so then I reinstalled my engine back on my car everyone looks right I checked sever link brakes my idle and my carb opening.

My remote everything looks fine but why is my wheels still spinning ever since the lhs adjusted my engine mounts what do you guys think? I'm pulling my hair out on what's going on?
GVFTW is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2013, 04:37 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
 
blis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 3,456
Default

Originally Posted by GVFTW View Post
Hey guys I got some Issue with my car when I start my car my wheels spin wild.
Since the lhs adjusted my engine mounts.

So I thought it was my clutch shoes and spring were the problem so I replaced them and put new ones on so then I reinstalled my engine back on my car everyone looks right I checked sever link brakes my idle and my carb opening.

My remote everything looks fine but why is my wheels still spinning ever since the lhs adjusted my engine mounts what do you guys think? I'm pulling my hair out on what's going on?
If your clutch is setup correctly and you mention shifting engine. If your mesh is too tight it can stress the clutch against the crank. The whole drive train can build inertia and keeps spinning up. Otherwise it's the clutch, check it's spinning freely.
blis is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2013, 05:07 PM
  #3  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (11)
 
Bundy_Bear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Brisbane, Qld
Posts: 2,711
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Is the idle up too high on the tune of the engine allowing clutch to engage and drive the wheels?
Bundy_Bear is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2013, 05:23 PM
  #4  
Tech Master
 
Geezatec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,461
Default

Is this your first car? Its your first post. Take that your LHS help you Tune the engine for you. Turn down the idle speed screw Then attempt to tune the engine.
Geezatec is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2013, 05:39 PM
  #5  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 6,347
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Is your Car taking Off at idle or is it still when you put it on the ground ??? If it takes Off, then you got binding somewhere. If not, then lower your idle a bit...
bertrandsv87 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2013, 05:40 PM
  #6  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 4
Default

No it's not my 1st car

It's not my clutch or spring because it was doing that it for my old clutch and spring as well.

About the idle I have turned it right down still no change throttle ajustment is fine this all started happening when my lhs ajusted my engine mount shoes. does the engine have to be tighter against the gears because I notice when I push engine againts the gears the wheels stop spinning
GVFTW is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2013, 05:44 PM
  #7  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 4
Default

Originally Posted by bertrandsv87 View Post
Is your Car taking Off at idle or is it still when you put it on the ground ??? If it takes Off, then you got binding somewhere. If not, then lower your idle a bit...
When it's on the ground it's takes off
GVFTW is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2013, 08:30 PM
  #8  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (11)
 
Bundy_Bear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Brisbane, Qld
Posts: 2,711
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

throttle trim on radio? is it closed fully?
Bundy_Bear is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2013, 10:38 PM
  #9  
Tech Champion
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 6,922
Default

The clutchbell spins free?
Roelof is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2013, 12:30 AM
  #10  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 4
Default

Originally Posted by Roelof View Post
The clutchbell spins free?

yeh the clutchbell does spin free when its started
GVFTW is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2013, 01:21 AM
  #11  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 137
Default

Make a small video showing your issue and upload to youtube... Much easier to know what is wrong
Foodie is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2013, 06:50 AM
  #12  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (21)
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Virginia
Posts: 937
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

If your lhs adjusted the engine mounts you might need to adjust your throttle throw either on the car or in the radio.
VA_Racer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2013, 01:33 AM
  #13  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 21
Default

There is a small screw that turns on input / output that determines the position of minimum opening the carb Set that. The opening of carb is approximately 1 mm and go from there.
Also make sure that their campaign of clutch turn freely when the engine is of, the clutch should only participate as rpm go up.
Charles gray is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2013, 02:22 AM
  #14  
Tech Champion
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 6,922
Default

Originally Posted by GVFTW View Post
yeh the clutchbell does spin free when its started
How is the play on the clutchbell?
Can you move it over the crankshaft a tiny bit. If not then the clutchbell will lock itself due expansion by heat.
Roelof is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2013, 08:07 AM
  #15  
Tech Master
 
Geezatec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,461
Default

Originally Posted by Roelof View Post
How is the play on the clutchbell?
Can you move it over the crankshaft a tiny bit. If not then the clutchbell will lock itself due expansion by heat.
Clutchbell brgs need service or the clutch shoes are melted.
Geezatec is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service