R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-13-2013, 04:30 PM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 4
Default Wheels spinning don't know why?

Hey guys I got some Issue with my car when I start my car my wheels spin wild.
Since the lhs adjusted my engine mounts.

So I thought it was my clutch shoes and spring were the problem so I replaced them and put new ones on so then I reinstalled my engine back on my car everyone looks right I checked sever link brakes my idle and my carb opening.

My remote everything looks fine but why is my wheels still spinning ever since the lhs adjusted my engine mounts what do you guys think? I'm pulling my hair out on what's going on?
GVFTW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2013, 05:37 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
blis's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 3,434
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GVFTW View Post
Hey guys I got some Issue with my car when I start my car my wheels spin wild.
Since the lhs adjusted my engine mounts.

So I thought it was my clutch shoes and spring were the problem so I replaced them and put new ones on so then I reinstalled my engine back on my car everyone looks right I checked sever link brakes my idle and my carb opening.

My remote everything looks fine but why is my wheels still spinning ever since the lhs adjusted my engine mounts what do you guys think? I'm pulling my hair out on what's going on?
If your clutch is setup correctly and you mention shifting engine. If your mesh is too tight it can stress the clutch against the crank. The whole drive train can build inertia and keeps spinning up. Otherwise it's the clutch, check it's spinning freely.
__________________
RC Cars: E4/G4/TCX/LAB-C02/T4'15/MM Engines
WEB: Beachmums Racing - MYRCM Race Registration
Media: Amain - RCRacingTV - RedRC - LiveRC - blisx264
blis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2013, 06:07 PM   #3
Tech Elite
 
Bundy_Bear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Brisbane, Qld
Posts: 2,682
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Is the idle up too high on the tune of the engine allowing clutch to engage and drive the wheels?
__________________
MissMooRC Racing
Find us on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/missmoorc
Bundy_Bear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2013, 06:23 PM   #4
Tech Master
 
Geezatec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,460
Default

Is this your first car? Its your first post. Take that your LHS help you Tune the engine for you. Turn down the idle speed screw Then attempt to tune the engine.
Geezatec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2013, 06:39 PM   #5
Suspended
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 6,240
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Is your Car taking Off at idle or is it still when you put it on the ground ??? If it takes Off, then you got binding somewhere. If not, then lower your idle a bit...
bertrandsv87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2013, 06:40 PM   #6
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 4
Default

No it's not my 1st car

It's not my clutch or spring because it was doing that it for my old clutch and spring as well.

About the idle I have turned it right down still no change throttle ajustment is fine this all started happening when my lhs ajusted my engine mount shoes. does the engine have to be tighter against the gears because I notice when I push engine againts the gears the wheels stop spinning
GVFTW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2013, 06:44 PM   #7
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bertrandsv87 View Post
Is your Car taking Off at idle or is it still when you put it on the ground ??? If it takes Off, then you got binding somewhere. If not, then lower your idle a bit...
When it's on the ground it's takes off
GVFTW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2013, 09:30 PM   #8
Tech Elite
 
Bundy_Bear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Brisbane, Qld
Posts: 2,682
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

throttle trim on radio? is it closed fully?
__________________
MissMooRC Racing
Find us on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/missmoorc
Bundy_Bear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2013, 11:38 PM   #9
Tech Champion
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 6,284
Send a message via ICQ to Roelof
Default

The clutchbell spins free?
__________________
The quality of an answer comes with the quality of the question.
Roelof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2013, 01:30 AM   #10
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roelof View Post
The clutchbell spins free?

yeh the clutchbell does spin free when its started
GVFTW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2013, 02:21 AM   #11
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 137
Default

Make a small video showing your issue and upload to youtube... Much easier to know what is wrong
Foodie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2013, 07:50 AM   #12
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Virginia
Posts: 937
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

If your lhs adjusted the engine mounts you might need to adjust your throttle throw either on the car or in the radio.
VA_Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2013, 02:33 AM   #13
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 21
Default

There is a small screw that turns on input / output that determines the position of minimum opening the carb Set that. The opening of carb is approximately 1 mm and go from there.
Also make sure that their campaign of clutch turn freely when the engine is of, the clutch should only participate as rpm go up.
Charles gray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2013, 03:22 AM   #14
Tech Champion
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 6,284
Send a message via ICQ to Roelof
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GVFTW View Post
yeh the clutchbell does spin free when its started
How is the play on the clutchbell?
Can you move it over the crankshaft a tiny bit. If not then the clutchbell will lock itself due expansion by heat.
__________________
The quality of an answer comes with the quality of the question.
Roelof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2013, 09:07 AM   #15
Tech Master
 
Geezatec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,460
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roelof View Post
How is the play on the clutchbell?
Can you move it over the crankshaft a tiny bit. If not then the clutchbell will lock itself due expansion by heat.
Clutchbell brgs need service or the clutch shoes are melted.
Geezatec is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:25 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net