Search

Serpent 710

Search this Thread

Old 02-05-2006, 11:30 AM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by justforfun
Ridder

Just get your ass to the MACH track!
I am a newbie like you and i dont know anybody at the MACH, i signed up anyway and packed my stuff and started racing (or something that in the future will look like racing..)
I also thought the MACH was a bit "closed" for newbies and some people act like that indeed, but that are just very few people!, The most off them are friendly and helpfull people. What MACH needs is more 1:10 scale drivers, that would make it easy'er for them to "have" the track for practice.
Anyway...sign up man, lot off good people will help you there and you get plenty off time to learn racing, the fast drivers wont bother you if you drive, they just pass you and that's all that can happen

Greets, Ron
I would have loved to, but I have been home with high fever a couple of days...fever is gone now but now I have a very sore back...feel like a whimp...never sick and now I have 2 "incidents" in a week time...getting old...

But I hope to see you soon on the track. Hope I can keep it on the black stuff....
Old 02-05-2006, 11:53 PM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by Ridder
Well...I don't wanna be a party crasher....didn't get a invitation.

I'm a member of a RC club with a small track (only since August) and the times I've been there, there was nobody...
That isn't much help...
So I thought...maybe I can ask if it is possible to go to the MACH...just to meet people and to get some help...so I wrote an email to MACH to ask about the possibilities...
In the reply I got, it sounded like they are not waiting for newbies/moving chicanes.....I got no other info than what the costs are!
Not very inviting.