Community
Wiki Posts
Search

ntc3 oval setup

Search this Thread

Old 05-14-2008, 09:49 PM
Tech Initiate

Default ntc3 oval setup

hey guys, i am new to the r/c world, so i am needing a whole lot of help..myself and some of my friends have bought ntc3's and we are just racing them in a parking lot right now. we have taken the "touring" bodies off and put oval late model bodies on. we mainly race in ovals, and right now we are just using the optional foam tire setup that they suggest in the manual that comes with the car, but for some reason we cant get them to turn left that well. we have tryed putting side and rear wings on the car's and they definately help but i was wondering if there is something else we can do to make them turn better, such as springs, caster, camber, or anything else. we have kept it a "gentleman's agreement" that we would stay as stock as possible until we actually start racing on a track. i believe the car has copper springs on the front and gold springs on the rear. i forget the numbers i have right now for caster, camber, and toe but like i said its setup exactly the way it says to in the manual. if anyone can help, it would be greatly appreciated..

thanks in advance,

joey brown
Old 05-15-2008, 05:42 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)

Originally Posted by joeyb19