Trinity G4 - Team Magic G4 E-Type

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Trinity G4 - Team Magic G4 E-Type

Search this Thread

Old 07-19-2004, 12:23 PM
Tech Regular

are you sure?? i remember hearing it somewhere, i think josh cyrul used it. could it have been kyosho?? Sorry, ill try to find where i read it
Old 07-19-2004, 12:57 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)

The only thing I have found is in one of Cyrul's setup sheet, he talks about a trinity red shoe clutch. But that is all that is said.
Old 07-19-2004, 02:57 PM
Tech Regular

Ahh!! i read it in rcca, they had josh's setup and he used the TRINITY red clutch shoes. I remember a while back some of the other trinity ft drivers switched to it.
How experienced are you with the centax? You may not have enough end play so the clutch can't engage enough. I am just learning this clutch, but that happened to me before
Old 07-19-2004, 03:08 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)

Ahh!! i read it in rcca, they had josh's setup and he used the TRINITY red clutch shoes. I remember a while back some of the other trinity ft drivers switched to it.
How experienced are you with the centax? You may not have enough end play so the clutch can't engage enough. I am just learning this clutch, but that happened to me before

I have used them for a while now. I have played a lot with end play and haven't noticed much change. I am going to work tonight on clutch gap and see if that helps.
Old 07-19-2004, 03:18 PM
Tech Regular

Ok, You probably know a lot more about them than me Good luck, centaxes can be a pain
Old 07-19-2004, 04:06 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

R/C Car Action had a good article in the August issue about setting up a centax clutch.
Old 07-19-2004, 04:22 PM
Tech Regular

Yeah, ill have to check it out. My subscription was supposed to start in may, but for some reason i havn't received anything yet
Old 07-19-2004, 06:50 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 79 (99%+)
Default Centax Issues