R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-10-2003, 10:12 PM   #1
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: California
Posts: 152
Default JR R1 question

i need some help, i have a JR R1 and i want to get a few more crystals for it but that would be kinda expensive for just a few crystals, do you think the JR R1 willl work with the JR RECEIVER-RS300 SYNTHESIZED, 75 MHz ? they are both ppm so it should work right?
buggyman81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2003, 10:56 PM   #2
Tech Master
 
rod_b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Covina CA
Posts: 1,033
Send a message via AIM to rod_b
Default

Yes, they should work. I'm running XXtra's with my R1. I couldn't imagine that the technology would be any different in the JR receivers.
rod_b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2003, 11:03 PM   #3
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: California
Posts: 152
Default

thanks, i figure they will but not to sure if anyone has ran into a problem with it
buggyman81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2003, 09:44 AM   #4
Tech Champion
 
TimPotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Boynton Beach Fl > Randoph NJ
Posts: 7,481
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to TimPotter
Default

Anyone know if they are working on a module for the R1..
?
__________________
Clean Title & Escrow|p3|TRF|Tamiya|SerpentAmerica|FSEARA|Team Butter|RC 3|Munno |RCTECH #29|EAMotorsports|BMI|Novak|SpeedPassion|RadioPost
TimPotter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2003, 09:52 AM   #5
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Ladera Ranch, CA
Posts: 64
Send a message via AIM to moshmxpx
Default

i'm sure they will do something soon. JR and KO are the only competition radios you can't get synthesized. Airtronics M8 use the switch. the hitec spectra module works with the lynx 3D and the futaba 3PJS/3PK series.
moshmxpx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2003, 10:08 AM   #6
Tech Master
 
rod_b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Covina CA
Posts: 1,033
Send a message via AIM to rod_b
Default

I hope they make something like the Switch. The XS3 has it built in. I hope they don't make me buy a completely new radio for this
rod_b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2003, 09:09 PM   #7
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: California
Posts: 152
Default

do you think you could use one of those m8 modules?
buggyman81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
engine question and radio question alucard13 Nitro On-Road 12 09-12-2008 09:21 AM
Bolink TF drag car question and BL question parnelli97 Electric On-Road 2 08-20-2007 06:32 AM
This is gonna sound stupid question but I have a battery Question. Smoke21 Electric On-Road 7 04-25-2004 09:10 PM
indi charger question/3300mhz battery question TT_Vert Electric Off-Road 4 12-27-2003 12:46 PM
Nitro engine question - newbie question. BloodClod Singapore R/C Racers 6 09-11-2002 10:33 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:19 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net