Community
Wiki Posts
Search

which truck should i get

Search this Thread

Old 07-26-2006, 08:04 AM
Tech Regular

Default which truck should i get

hey guys ive been looking at revos most lkly the 3.3 but i hear savages are good to i have a jato so im not a beginner but ive never had a monster truck so any suggestions are welcome please talk it up.
Old 07-26-2006, 09:31 AM
Tech Adept

well what are you gonna do with it. if your gonna bash then you can get savage. but im not gonna gurantee you wont be workin on it alot. and the chasis are so hard to fit your hands inside a smal little area. or you can get a revo and not work on it! but the revo is a race truck so if your gonna race then revo for sure but revos are great bashers to they hold up to anything you dish out so id say revo. LMK. if this helped.

kory
Old 07-26-2006, 09:36 AM
Tech Regular

Revo Man, how many different R/C monster trucks have you owned, just curious.
Old 07-26-2006, 09:58 AM
Tech Initiate

dude if your a begginer then definitly get a savage , since it's your first , the savage can take a beating alot MORE of a beating that a revo Ccan take, but the revo is more of a light basher racer, the savage is an offroading basher. i'd definitly get a savage cuz for a beginner u don't have to worrie about broken parts cuz the savage it tough
Old 07-26-2006, 10:18 AM
Tech Adept

about 7 ive had the tmaxx .15 and the 2.5 r 2 savages my LST an MGT and now my REVO 3.3 why? ooo and the best trucks out of them were my MGT my LST and my REVO 3.3! why?

Kory
Old 07-26-2006, 10:27 AM
Tech Initiate

why? becuase they suck
Old 07-26-2006, 10:28 AM
Tech Regular

I was just wondering, it just seems like you have no in depth knowledge of anything and just like to annoy people and throw around foul language, that's all.
Old 07-26-2006, 11:02 AM
Tech Initiate